We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
71
118
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
118
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall chest of drawersindoor poolone way systemper daybed apartmentminute walkclose to the hotelthird floorfresh fruit saladfine hotelboiled eggssmall kitchenself cateringstayed here for a weekhousekeeping staffwalking distancecoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 217 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Antillia hotel is "hidden" from the street behind a short passage that is one of the things that are more commented in TripAdvisor as a negative point. My recommendation is not to take this into account. The passage is not more than 20 mts long and after all you are not going to go through more than twice a day. Once you get to the hotel, you have every possible service (two pools, Spa, gym), excellent service and great rooms. For families it is a Must. We stayed in a duplex for six with two bathrooms, two living rooms, two terraces and one kitchen that made us feel absolutely at home. It was thoroughly cleaned and set every day, so we had a perfect holiday. Two minutes walking distance from the port, the promenade, and the market, and five from the beautiful town center. Couldn't ask for more, if you consider the price difference for a big group and similar services.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lola760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Antillia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada LoLa,
Antes de mais quero agradecer por ter dedicado um pouco do seu tempo a nos escrever este seu comentário, extremamente positivo ao Antillia.
Ficamos muito satisfeitos por saber que conseguimos satisfazer as suas expectativas e que contribuímos para que tivessem umas boas férias na nossa magnífica ilha.
Pode acreditar que é para conseguirmos satisfazer as necessidades dos nossos clientes que trabalhamos dia após dia.
Teremos todo o gosto em voltar a recebê-la no nosso hotel, ou em qualquer outro hotel do nosso Grupo, Ciprotur. Certamente que ficaria igualmente satisfeita.
Tudo de bom,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very tidy and clean with lovely accommodating staff. It seems big but is quiet and calm; that's just right for us! The pool area is pretty and away from the noise of Ponta Delgado hidden as it is down an arched entrance.
We'd really like to thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Antillia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Lisa,
It is we who want to thank you for choosing us!
Everyday, our staff makes everything as possible to give a wonderful experience to our guests. So, it is with great pleasure that we read your review.
We hope to see you again.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Located downtown, a five minute walk to the marina with free parking, beautiful landscaping, and excellent buffet breakfast. Rooms perfectly adequate. Would tate 4 or 5 stars but for the bar, where I was served shoe polish-tasting greenish liquid poured from a Pernod bottle. It was not Pernod nor any other similar drink: did not turn cloudy when water added. I do not appreciate this fraudulent behavior. It also tasted disgusting. This was not unusual in the bar: my daughter (age 27) was given a gin martini apparently made with pineapple gin instead of the real thing. Was undrinkable. Later she tried a gin and tonic and was charged nearly twice the listed price. Not good.
So, stay at hotel but keep away from bar and you will be fine on this lovely island.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank afainberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gerente de relações públicas at Antillia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing Antillia and thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel but we’re sorry to hear our bar service did not meet your expectations.
We’ll check with our staff in order to ensure our quality service is present at all times.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights and really enjoyed it. During low season, so it was nice to have it a little quiet.

Free parking, free wifi (spotty at times, but wasn't terrible), fitness centre (part of a public club) kettle in room with mugs and spoons (but no coffee or tea). In room safe (charged per day and a 15euro deposit for key that you get back). Mini fridge.

Room was very clean and tidied up nice everyday. All of the staff was amazing - we had a few baggage issues with one of our airlines and they helped us call and speak in Portuguese.

Since it was low season, we filled out a form and breakfast was delivered to our room. It was quite good. Since there was two of us, we did a continental style and a more healthier option. Again, staff was great in helping us decipher items on menu. We did not eat here for any meals apart from breakfast.

Hotel tricky to get t by car, but after a few tries easy. And is walkable to "downtown" through the cobble streets. Felt safe.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kateaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Antillia Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you liked your stay, in particularly our room cleanness, breakfast, free parking, fitness center and our staff.

Our team will be very pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope we have the pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Greetings from Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Not sure how this place receives such great reviews, we were thoroughly disappointed. We drove around the city for 2 hours trying to find the hotel and finally a nearby shopkeeper had to show us where the small tunnel access was. We arrived to find this was not even close to being a 4-star hotel. The fitness facilities are shared with the community, and busy when we were there, and the pool was not very warm. The room was clean but the smell of it was a mixture of sewage and a musty basement, we all had stuffy noses within an hour or so. The mattress was extra firm to say the least with dollar store quality pillows. To top it all off we went for the breakfast buffet the morning of checkout only to find out a booking the day before was required. A beautiful, big restaurant sat empty at 9 am on a Saturday morning and we weren't allowed in - definitely not 4 stars! We stayed in 2 other hotels on the island and they were both amazing so there are much better choices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happyfamilytrave2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews