We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$209
US$193
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travelUS$209
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
770
210
61
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
770
210
61
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar crepes terra restaurant design hotel sao miguel amazing hotel top floor whale watching sparkling wine would highly recommend this hotel star hotel overlooking the marina front desk staff exploring the island underground parking comfortable rooms fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2021

Top hotel in Ponta Delgada, good breakfast, don’t miss the Benedict eggs.
Great service, from the front desk, to the restaurant and bar personnel.
The bar has great views and cocktails, for dinner or lunch don’t miss the steak.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 749jos_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe Pacheco, Vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Caro 749jos_m,

In behalf of the staff i would like to say: Obrigado !

It's a great reward your words as this is the result of an entire team work with a simple target: give the best service and the best experience to the guest.

We hope to see you soon at Azor

Regards
Filipe Pacheco
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2021

We are 8n many hotels all over the world, but we can safely say that this staff shows outstanding achievements in attention, diligence and friendliness. every wish is fulfilled, if possible, by a strong team.
However, we have to mention a small culinary weakness. if 70 euros are charged for a T-bone steak, then it is in no way acceptable that such a beautiful steak is served in strips. this is probably also unique in the world. you can't do that without informing the guest beforehand.
We are happy to come back, however, because otherwise everything was perfect.
Thomas and Ines

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThomasHolzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe Pacheco, Vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thomas,

We would like to thank you the review and rating after your stay at our hotel.

Obrigado !

It's the result of a daily work and dedication from the staff with the proposal of giving a great experience to our guests.

We have taking good note about your culinary remark and will improve this in the future.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Filipe Pacheco
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2021

Amazing hotel and crew. loved the view from the hotel room. Food was great with a beautiful view as well. The pool was amazing too. Everyone was friendly including with my little one. Definitely a great experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahomem106262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe Pacheco, Vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2021

Caro Ahomem106262,

We would like to thank you the amazing review and this is the best reward we can have after your experience at Azor.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future .

Regards from Azor Team

Filipe Pacheco
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2021

The hotel doesn´t live up to the high tripadvisor rating and even more so 5 star rating in my opinion.
- Difficult to get a reservation for new years dinner (4 phone calls were necessary to get a confirmation)
- The price for the dinner ranged from 80€ to 130€ in the phone calls. We paid 150€.
- Dinner was ok. Wine was awful. In our opinion it was not matching the 150€.
- No clean windows in a 5 Star seafront hotel?!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julianschiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe Pacheco, Vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Dear Julian,


I hope to find you well and I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and what you have felt during your stay with us.

We do regret that we didn't achieve all your expectations. It's important to us know what have been the guests experiences as it will allow us to measure our work, make improvements and changes on our daily performance.

We hope to see you soon at Azor Hotel.

Regards
Filipe Pacheco
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2021 via mobile

Great stay, amazing staff, we had a perfect stay. People are genuinely friendly, helpful and professional. Location is very good, you can walk to the city center, nice view. Spacious rooms, nice outdoor pool although it’s a shame it’s never heated. Amazing breakfast

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank osoares69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe Pacheco, Vendas at Azor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Dear Osoares69,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and what you have felt during your stay with us.

It's important to us know what have been the guests experiences as it will allow us to measure our work, make improvements and changes on our daily performance.

We hope to see you soon at Azor Hotel.

Best Regards from all the team
Filipe Pacheco
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews