We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”
Review of Casa da Rosa

Casa da Rosa
Ranked #30 of 229 Restaurants in Ponta Delgada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here just on a whim and were thrilled. It was the best food we had the entire trip. We had steak and appetizers. I highly recommend it

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank caljane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 408 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Very good service and absolutely delicious food! Had some traditional beef dishes. You will enjoy :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 823jensn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

I had the little fondue appetizer, which is a hollowed out roll with basically just melted cheese in it, a litle bland, and the bacalau, which was ok, and my friend had the steak with fries, which was surprisingly tasty -- nicely cooked, pink and tender, with a lot of flavor. This isn't haute cuisine, just a very basic family food restaurant, but i would eat there again. The service was excellent, the wine was ok. Was about 40 euros for one glass of wine, one appetizer, and two entrees.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice vegetarian meal here! Cheese fondue and veggie burgers were great with a nice moscow mule to top it off! Well priced and nice people

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Good and cheap wines. Only this was ok. cutlery was dirty and we had to ask for it to be changed...
We had to wait 40 minutes to get our food and we got a cold lasagne! My ribs were a bit over cooked and was missing salt. We didn’t like it.
Restaurant is old and needs a renovation. Service is slow and they look like lost
Unfortunately ... NOT RECOMMENDED!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa da Rosa also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Casa da Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing