We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
US$134
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$111
View deal
Trip.com
US$134
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$40
FindHotelUS$99
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
27
67
43
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
67
43
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We picked this place because of location and thought it might be a charming change from the usual slick hotels. Sadly, arriving from a late flight were were given keys to our room but offered no help with luggage; the room smelled bad throughout our stay despite opening the window to air it, the minibar as a small fridge on the floor that didn't work (luckily we didn't need it) and we had to go and beg for a kettle to have tea in our room. The breakfast was also really poor. By the 4th day we just skipped in and went to a coffee shop nearby for excellent coffee and a pastry for 1 Euro. Plus we stayed over a weekend and their restaurant was closed. It might have been 4 star in the 80's but sadly it needs modernising and keeping of amenities open over the weekend.

Room tip: Go see room first!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nadyakay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and nice location of the hotel makes it a perfect stay in Azores. Room was decent and breakfast was brilliant with fresh fruit and cake. hotel close to marina and city centre and local shops.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank priyabonaboina999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed here for one night before flying out to Sao Jorge. The location is great, as you can wander around the centre of town easily. The staff were helpful - ordering a taxi for the airport and storing our luggage. Decent breakfast and all clean and well-presented.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelLouc, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Camoes, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your message!
Good stay in the Azores.
The Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great location, very easy to street park close to the hotel (in late June). Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Room was decent size with large bathroom. Room did not face street and was quiet (however, I could occasionally hear a baby across the hall, but it was not an inconvenience)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davis_square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I really liked it a lot. Big room+excellent breakfast included+friendly, helpful staff+loved the location. Restaurants in all price ranges just a short walk along the water front. You will not be disappointed.

Room tip: I prefer rooms on the ground floor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews