We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Everything has already been said because Paula and Joao are exceptional people and have an amazing house to share with lucky people like us

I would return every year and hope to!

Welcome basked was good for the first breakfast but then you have to buy your own for the following days

Congratulations!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cgvieira2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2016

My husband and I had stayed at Casa do Populo in September 2016. The stay was so incredible that I wanted to add it onto TripAdvisor, and after many frustrated tries to locate the review after I wrote it, I gave up. Luckily, someone was more tenacious than me, and I can be the first person to write a Trip Advisor review:

I travel a lot and it's not too often that I leave a place feeling not only well treated as a guest but inspired. The owners of the property, Paula and Joao were delightful hosts and the work they have done to create an inviting retreat is evident everywhere. They were helpful with suggestions for restaurants and outings and invited us and other guests to share wine with them in the evening. There is no substitute for personal passion and Paula and Joao have worked hard to restore a building in disrepair that Joao passed by every day growing up into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the island.

A welcome basket of Azores goodies was a pleasant surprise when we arrived and included the best pineapple my husband and I have ever eaten!

Even though the exterior is old, the apartment's interior design was modern and comfortable. It included everything we needed to feel at home. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The property was also amazing; a trail meanders around the property, like a little nature trail right outside your door.

This was absolutely our favorite stay in the Azores and I would definitely stay again if I make a return visit to the Azores.

Room tip: The two bedroom apartment is great!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews