We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quinta da Abelheira(Ponta Delgada)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel do Colegio(Ponta Delgada)
US$275
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Ponta Delgada(Ponta Delgada)
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antillia Aparthotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisman(Ponta Delgada)
US$142
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sao Miguel Park Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
US$186
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$317
US$283
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
418
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Everything has already been said because Paula and Joao are exceptional people and have an amazing house to share with lucky people like us

I would return every year and hope to!

Welcome basked was good for the first breakfast but then you have to buy your own for the following days

Congratulations!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2016

My husband and I had stayed at Casa do Populo in September 2016. The stay was so incredible that I wanted to add it onto TripAdvisor, and after many frustrated tries to locate the review after I wrote it, I gave up. Luckily, someone was more tenacious than me, and I can be the first person to write a Trip Advisor review:

I travel a lot and it's not too often that I leave a place feeling not only well treated as a guest but inspired. The owners of the property, Paula and Joao were delightful hosts and the work they have done to create an inviting retreat is evident everywhere. They were helpful with suggestions for restaurants and outings and invited us and other guests to share wine with them in the evening. There is no substitute for personal passion and Paula and Joao have worked hard to restore a building in disrepair that Joao passed by every day growing up into a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the island.

A welcome basket of Azores goodies was a pleasant surprise when we arrived and included the best pineapple my husband and I have ever eaten!

Even though the exterior is old, the apartment's interior design was modern and comfortable. It included everything we needed to feel at home. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The property was also amazing; a trail meanders around the property, like a little nature trail right outside your door.

This was absolutely our favorite stay in the Azores and I would definitely stay again if I make a return visit to the Azores.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartment is great!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling_Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews