We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. ”

Restaurante O Churrasco
Ranked #76 of 228 Restaurants in Ponta Delgada
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Came on a whim. Just fine. The service was good and the food was cooked in front of everyone. Steak was really rare but actually very good as a result. The beef in Sao Miguel is generally excellent. One star off because I asked for medium and four should maybe be five because of the quality. Wouldn’t hesitate to try it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank julianb946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommend so we decided to have lunch. The place was busy and service was good. The food was just ok. The pork ribs were tough and dry. The mixed meat plate was tasty but again a bit over cooked. We had a glass of house wine for $4 and it was decent. I wouldn’t say not to try it but I’m not sure I would recommend it either.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kdelsesto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We went around a few times before deciding to try this place and to much surprise it was good. Yes tuna steak is huge and was very good. Hubby had beef stew with mushroom risotto and confirmed it was delicious as well.
I wouldn’t hesitate to try it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank taggmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We arrived around 8.30pm, 14 persons. They set up a table on the top floor as there was not enough space on the ground floor. We had our own waiter, Marco. The orders were taken quite quickly, drinks arrived, food served in a really logical and professional way. Marco is one of the best waiters in that he remained calm, was good at remembering our requests and dealing with 14 tourists. He spoke English well and always had a smile when serving us.The food was well cooked, had the roasted chicken and salad. Others had sardines, which looked good, as well as squid and vegetarian pancakes.. Thanks to Marco, his manager and the kitchen team.Delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This was our first evening meal here in Ponta Delgada so have nothing as yet to compare it to but the meal we had was very tasty and well cooked. The fish soup was hot and fairly spicy. The leek soup tasty but not hot enough. Breaded chicken and octopus made up the mains and both were perfectly cooked with the octopus presented in a spicy sauce with potatoes. Very enjoyable. Will compare it to other restaurants over the week but I would certainly come back here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank markuk1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante O Churrasco also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Restaurante O Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing