We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Agoda.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-23
ZenHotels.com
US$134
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$36
PricelineUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
FindHotelUS$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
137
441
195
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
441
195
55
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 847 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020

This is rather an odd location for a tourist hotel (not near any attractions), but free parking behind the hotel was a nice consequence. Rooms were generally fine. However, it was clear that the floors were never swept/vacuumed during our stay, and when one of us dropped something and looked under the bed, there was enough dust for a year's accumulation. The maid also felt compelled to change the thermostat back up to 22.5C, apparently believing that she knew better than we the temperature that we would like for sleeping.
Breakfast buffet gave a wide variety of choices, not great but good before a full day's activities. We tried the dinner buffet our first night due to travel fatigue, but did not repeat that mistake as the city has so many really nice restaurants.
Most of the desk staff were very pleasant, and all spoke English.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on the Executive Floor ( sixth ) and wow , the room had two rooms , two bathrooms and the most incredible views with a double balcony . The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on and the bathrooms were very high end . Breakfast served ( included) was very good . We were celebrating our anniversary and on the first night we had a complementary basket of fruit and on the second evening arriving back to our room was a complementary bottle of champagne on ice with two glasses. This hotel went over the top . Perfect location to walking distance to everything. Thank you The Lince Azores for a pleasurable stay .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChesterIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Beware that when it says free parking. You are supposed to freely park on the street, only if you are lucky enough to find a parking spot.
Room is spacious, however, the pillows are more than just worn. There are no support or whatso ever. My wife had to ask for extra piollows. That helped a bit.
My wife is senstive to smell. Washroom area did not smell good, not cleaned! I can see the room furniture and lobby decor are in need of an upgrade to bring the hotel to a 4 start level. The desination was probably given several decades ago when it was new.
Buffet breakfast was the same everyday. Very standard but the bread and cheese were great. Coffee was cold though unless you added more milk than coffee extract.
Not recommended.

Room tip: within walking distance to downtown (10min)
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fywmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2019

The breakfast was nice and good. The rooms are very standard even though be booked an executive room. They look old, lots of furniture has got stains all over and the shower ain‘t got no pressure. The light in the bathroom is like candlelight. The spa isn‘t really a spa. It‘s a small pool (half of it inside, half of it outside), a hot tub for about 5 people and a small sauna. But very clean. Massages can only be ordered to the room. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L11N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019

I am writing to let you know that we had a bad experience at your hotel in Ponta Delgada. We had Jewelry missing from my wife's bag inside the luggage room where bags are stored until check in time. The only thing that was said to us is that we can call the police. Someone went into that room and stole the Jewelry. You have cameras in the entrance to the hotel you should also put cameras inside that luggage room so things don't go missing. Someone should have reviewed tapes of that morning to see who came in and out of that room. The other thing is that you say that Hotel is a 4 star hotel. There is no way that hotel is a 4 stars. The chairs in ther room that I was in are very filthy, I took pictures to post online and god knows about the rugs they are dark for a reason. The bed surrounding is also very dirty, broken window in the room. I even had 2 days that the cleaning lady didn't even put new rolls of toilet paper.I had to go get it from the cart in the hallway. I wrote this to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank jviveiros67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews