We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$82
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$25
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.comUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
27
47
39
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
47
39
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the neat hotel as it was exactly as advertised. The hotel room was clean and was a basic 3 star hotel. I enjoyed our street view. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helped us make dinner bookings. The hotel was in the ideal location, close to a mall and great restaurants just short stroll the harbour. Our tour guide also picked us up in front of the hotel. The only con would be that hotel did not have an iron.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michcaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATHotelAvenida, Gestor at Neat Hotel Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Michaa93,

First of all, we want to thank you for your time spent giving us your comment.

We were very pleased to find that you appreciated our services, the friendliness of our staff and our hotel.

We appreciate the information provided as it will help future guests.

We hope you have also enjoyed our Island and would consider returning, staying again at our hotel!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Azores vacation in Ponta Delgada for a week. The hotel was neat and clean. Double bed had ample room with a view of the Atlantic Ocean. Great self serve breakfast with all you need to get your day started.
My only negative was there was no mini- fridge or microwave in the room. However the hotel’s location makes up for that, perfect place to start various tours and can easily walk to many sights and great spots to eat and enjoy a drink.

Hotel staff was very kind and extremely helpful with answers to many questions and helpful in making any arrangements needed.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this undiscovered part of the world.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jeffmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATHotelAvenida, Gerente at Neat Hotel Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Jeffmartha,

Thank you for giving us your feedback after staying with us.

We’re happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast, location, the comfort of our beds and your room view.

We appreciate all the information provided as it will help future guests!

If you ever come back to the Island, we hope you choose to be NEAT again!


Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

For those who purchase a 3 star budget hotel. Guess what it’s an “average” place. So for an “average” good price hotel it’s a 5 review. Place was good enough, exactly what I was looking for. Clean and good location, which you hope for 3 star hotel. Complaints; weird sewage smell coming from bathroom. Closed the door and it was fine. Lastly the Stupid vending machine in lobby. Worst design ever. What every you pick it would select a coffee. Candy bar, soda, water = coffee. The staff would have to help. Apparently there is a secret way of doing it. I must have lost 5 euro to it. BURN THAT JUNK!!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank NVALOFTJARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATHotelAvenida, Gerente at Neat Hotel Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019


Dear Jared K,

Thank you for giving us your feedback upon your stay with us.

We’re very happy to know appreciated our cleanliness and central location.

Regarding the sewage smell, we will verify right away what happened in your room.

About the vending machine, we have registered your opinion so that, in the future, hopefuly we have one wih no secrets!

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Stayed at the hotel as part of a tour package. Nice hotel with ample,clean rooms.
Staff was friendly and accomodating. VERY SMALL ELEVATORS!!! Very good breakfast. Easy walk to the central district. Good wifi connection.

Room tip: If possible, request a room with a water view..
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RudyA319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATHotelAvenida, Gestor at Neat Hotel Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Rudy A,

Thank you for your time spent giving us your feedback.
We’re very happy to see you enjoyed our central location, friendly staff, clean and spacy rooms and, of course, our breakfast.
Beyond the width of our elevators, we hope you decide to stay with us if tou ever come back!
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

This hotel is in a great, central location in Ponta Delgada -- great for those who choose not to rent a vehicle. We had negative and positive experiences during our stay. Check -in is not until 3PM, which is taken very seriously and we were told if we wanted to check in early it would cost 50 euro. Once we were able to get to our room, there were no towels, and we were told it was because the laundry service would not arrive until 6. The room was clean though smelled very strongly of Mildew. Fast forward - staff was very helpful when my friend woke up with an infection under her eye and they gave her medicine and the number for a pharmacy. Breakfast is included -- but when leaving at 6AM for our flight, i made coffee and got some cereal and staff told me it wasn't included in our room rate on the last day. Weird since checkout isn't until 12PM. Also, our room had a safe but it did not lock. Hotel got the job done for a central place to stay, but it was a little strange and annoying.

Room tip: Do not plan to check in until 3PM unless you want to pay 50 euro.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATHotelAvenida, Gestor at Neat Hotel Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear Abby,

Thank you for giving us your feedback upon your stay with us.
We’re glad to know you appreciated our staff, location and cleanliness.
Our laundry service is exterior to the Hotel, so sometimes the delays are not related with us and we do the best we can to work according to Schedule.
We hope, besides the less positive facts, you choose to be NEAT again if you come back to the Island.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews