We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hurb
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Food just kept coming and coming, Amazing local food including cheese, smoked salmon, croissants, toast, fruit and yogurt, scrambled eggs, baked beans (which apparently are rare in the island) pineapple cake, coffee and juice, we couldn't finish it all. Highly recommend and very friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bekkym2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Amazing apartment and staff. I'll recommend this stay to everyone. Very good location, room is very clean . Room Furniture is amazing: microwave, kitchen. They can provide for you anything you'll need in your room. Really enjoyed this stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kamilqwerfds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The design was a first and lasting attraction: minimal uncluttered and cozy.
Restaurant for light meals and coffee/desert.
Well thought plates taking advantage (loosely) of local flavors and materials, interpreted for light meals.
We had burgers both good with local bread which being sweet is perfect and more wholesome replacement for the Bun.
Good salads.
I disagree with the chef and think that salted fish base cannot make good carpaccio, ours was desalinated cod.
All local dairy is top notch, so was the yogurt here, velvety, creamy.
Great coffee.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P2654LL_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2019

This hotel was an excellent find. We had a small apartment with kitchen facilities, table and chairs, couch and room to sit. Excellent WiFi and lots of plugs for charging. Very clean room and bathroom, towels changed daily. Hairdryer provided. Strong shower, some spray on floor. Three huge windows and two French doors opening to mini balconies. Beach towels provided on request. Fresh bottled water daily. Great service especially when we had a flight delay and arrived at 3:00 am. Good location in city, easy parking close by, costs about €6 for a full day to park. We would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

I only had breakfast at this place, at first i didn’t realize it was part of a small hotel. Had breakfast here with my husband 3 times during our stay in São Miguel. I loved the croissants, carrot juice, and toast in seeds baguette. They have a cool brunch for weekends. I wish they also had alternative milk because i am vegetarian and i do not drink animal milk.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seabrinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews