We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Breakfast”

Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry
Description: Specialty coffee roastery and cafe,in the historical center of Ponta Delgada. We serve artisan pastry, gelato and sorbetto su stecco, home made sandwiches and soups, smoothies and natural juices. Open kitchen and coffee laboratory. Intz48 specialize in 3 sectors: Coffee, Pastry and Gelato. Our kitchen prepares as well breakfast and lunches. Specialty coffee. Green bean import and trade. Large selection of imported organic and biological teas and infusions. Retail sale and wholesalers. In house open kitchen and coffee gelato & pastry lab We organize catering services, for all sizes groups. Weddings, baptism , company events, divorces, anything that calls for a party time. We have Mobil roaster units and professional espresso machines We accept major credit cards, and speak several languages. You can enjoy our free WiFi, and friendly staff. Or live the telephone and watch our kitchen in action.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialty coffee roastery and cafe,in the historical center of Ponta Delgada. We serve artisan pastry, gelato and sorbetto su stecco, home made sandwiches and soups, smoothies and natural juices. Open kitchen and coffee laboratory. Intz48 specialize in 3 sectors: Coffee, Pastry and Gelato. Our kitchen prepares as well breakfast and lunches. Specialty coffee. Green bean import and trade. Large selection of imported organic and biological teas and infusions. Retail sale and wholesalers. In house open kitchen and coffee gelato & pastry lab We organize catering services, for all sizes groups. Weddings, baptism , company events, divorces, anything that calls for a party time. We have Mobil roaster units and professional espresso machines We accept major credit cards, and speak several languages. You can enjoy our free WiFi, and friendly staff. Or live the telephone and watch our kitchen in action.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We flew into Ponta Delgada very early and needed a good breakfast. We dropped in at this restaurant and had the omelettes, which were excellent. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BecsterA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intz48, Public Relations Manager at Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello there!
Thanks for the kind review of our roastery , pastry and gelato laboratory
We hope to host you again, with any of our delis!!

Hugs

Intz48 team

PS: If you have any picture, pls share it with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018

This is my favorite place to come for breakfast and lunch! They have the only freshly roasted coffee in the island. They roast their own coffee, which no one does in the island. The only third wave coffeeshop, with the best quality coffee!
Their desserts are also amazing, everything done with high quality ingredients and you can taste it, the ice creams are to die for, with fruits from the island.
And then there is their soups for lunch, they have a different soup everyday, and they are so delicious, made from local ingredients, and the most unique and tastiest soups you will find in the island. I'm a local from S. Miguel, but now live in the US, and I was so happy to finally have a place in S. Miguel to have high quality coffee, and food made with high quality ingredients, that tastes so incredible!
Go once at least to taste the soup and coffee, and see it for yourself!
And the owners are so sweet and welcoming!
For me a must when in Sao Miguel!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCDesign29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intz48, Public Relations Manager at Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello Mc,
We are delighted to hear you feel at home, when coming back home....!
So no need to bring your own gear from US anymore.
Your words were basically describing all the activities we are involved with, and you do it great

We give you a hug, all the team for your cheer up

Peace
Intz 48

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Today our cruise ship stopped in Ponta Delgado. Not only did we have a great tour of this beautiful island but we fortunately wandered into an incredible restaurant, Intz48. The freshly made soups and salad were absolutely delicious. The proprietor and his wife are friendly and chatty with customers making you totally comfortable. Can wholeheartedly recommend this place!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Terri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intz48, Guest Relations Manager at Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hola dear cruise people!

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It makes us to feel proud of what we do, and gives us valuable information over our persistent quality work. I will never let us down!

Have a nice trip home, or what ever you are heading with your cruise

Hugs
Intz48 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this place and found one of the best meals we’ve had on our trip including the food on the cruise ship!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intz48, Guest Relations Manager at Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hi there Chris,
We will take next time the cruise chefs to come along and check our kitchen!!!

Many thanks for the review, appreciated more than you can know

Best regards

Intz48 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

A friend introduced me to this gem whilst in the Azores, popped in again to do a quick conference call (as they had sensibly placed power outlets) and enjoy a top class coffee. I was seduced by a freshly made orange cake and am now working on my next excuse to come back here ASAP. Owners are so passionate about what they are doing you can literally taste it and this clearly cascades down to the friendly staff as well. Next time will try a soup or one of the lunch meals as they looked to be the same high quality. If you visit Sao Miguel add this to your must do list of places to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 746daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intz48, Public Relations Manager at Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hello Daniel,

One think we know for sure, your friend loves you!!
:)

Thanks for the superb review of our roastery & Coffee shop. Me, being the guy making the gelato, im a bit sad you dont want to try them...

Looking forward to see you

Thanks

Intz48 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry also viewed

Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
 

Been to Intz48 Coffee Roasters, Gelato & Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing