We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
eDreamsUS$63
CheapTicketsUS$63
ZenHotels.comUS$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
100
105
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
105
20
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

My friend and I had a twin room which was quite small with limited storage space and the shower wasn't great. However, the bathroom was new and the beds really comfortable. Thankfully we both wear earplugs as we were near the stairs so it was quite noisy.

Having stated a few negatives, I have still rated this hotel quite high for 2 main reasons: 1.) location and 2.) staff.

It really is very central and means that it was easy to walk to the waterfront, shops, farmers market and even places like the botanical gardens. There are also some lovely bars and cafes down the same little road/walkway (officially pedestrianised) so you don't have to go far if you don't want to. There is of course the hotel restaurant which has great steak and various veggie options which we enjoyed one evening.

The staff are lovely, friendly and welcoming. Any questions you have, they are happy to answer and help in any way that they can. One evening we just fancied snacks and were able to order some starters from the restaurants with a bottle of wine while relaxing in the lounge area. All staff were very amenable.

If you're ok with a small room, it's worth a stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lovechocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We enjoyed our stay here. It was perfect
Very warm welcome, nice room on top floor with private terrace
Well situated to visit the town and enjoy the restaurants
Good and varied breakfast
Very friendly and efficient staff
Close to the airport

Room tip: 404 (top floor, private terrace)
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Location doesn’t get better than this! Can walk to all restaurants, parks, squares, and bars over town. Very simple room, clean and safe. Economical and offers an easy simple breakfast. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

There is a restaurant for dinner on the first floor and it was very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adventuregirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Our flight landed early and hotel staff were wonderfully accomadating. They offered us breakfast, took care of our luggage, and made us feel welcome to wait in the lobby. The room was fine, breakfast delicious, and location excellent, but what stands out most is the warm and helpful service.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lnw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We saw other rooms and realized not all were as bad as ours but there were all very damp and not properly remodeled. It looks nice enough in the photos if you don't pay much attention but when you get there it's a big disappointment.

We were staying 3 days in Ponta Delgada for business and this was booked for us and a few colleagues, but the room was so bad, so damp, terribly smelly with a rotten fish odors from time to time, that we had no other alternative then to book another hotel in the last minute so we could actually rest.

When we complained they said it was quieter because there is a noisy bar a door up but the back rooms have only a very small window close to the ceiling and terribly loud machine noises.

Avoid it like the plague. It's too expensive for what they're offering.

Room tip: Ask for the second floor closer to the church. Still damp and smelly but this is the less terrible.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saraconstanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews