We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$143
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$64
Expedia.comUS$94
PricelineUS$83
travelup.comUS$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
329
529
130
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
529
130
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching the location is perfect bacon sao miguel comfortable hotel yogurt marina balcony island sauna maria tours delgado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2020

I got switched to this hotel last minute from a booking company and I am sure glad I did. Even last minute they were so accommodating and helpful. Great value with breakfast, parking, late check out, oceanview room and champagne surprise on my Mum's birthday! The location is perfect. The staff here made me feel so welcome, and safe following all COVID precautions.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1Cee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Pimentel, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Marina Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Dear 1Cee1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel.

This is the type of experience we strive to create, we want to give the best to our guest so they feel pleased to come back to us with our hard work and abilities and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit specially the breakfast, view, location, and specially the excellent service of our staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service. We hope to have you back in the future at our Hotel.

Best Regards,

João Luís Cogumbreiro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020

We stayed for 11 nights in July 2020. I celebrated my 50th birthday out there and had the best time ever. We had an executive suite room 506. Our view was amazing and at times we felt like we were on a luxury cruise. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We were some of the first tourists to visit the island after Covid lockdown and had to have a Covid test on arrival and wait 48 hours in the room, consequently we used room service and again we were always pleased with food and staff. The cleanliness and hygiene in the hotel was extremely high.
The breakfast was pretty big cereal, cooked breakfast and or cold continental.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123456789Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Pimentel, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Marina Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2020


Dear 123456789Linda

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel.

This is the type of experience we strive to create, we want to give the best to our guest so they feel pleased to come back to us with our hard work and abilities and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit specially the hotel staff, cleanness ,and breakfast. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service.


We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

João Luís Cogumbreiro
Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2020 via mobile

Amazing location in the center of the city facing the pier. Clean room. Staff was really friendly, helpful & were more than happy to answer all our questions and give us recommendations for our stay.
I’ll be definitely coming back here next time.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 3li_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Pimentel, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Marina Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Dear 3li_HD,


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel.

This is the type of experience we strive to create, we want to give the best to our guest so they feel pleased to come back to us with our hard work and abilities and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit specially the view, cleanness and the staff being really helpful. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service. Thank you for your recommendation .


We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

João Luís Cogumbreiro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic! We stayed for a week and got to enjoy a spectacular New Years fireworks show right from our balcony. The staff easily communicates in English and are friendly and respectful. While some other reviews had negative comments about breakfast, we found there to be a good selection and daily variety throughout the week. Honestly, the hotel room bathroom was the cleanest I have EVER seen-beating out anywhere in the USA, too. Be sure to enjoy the spa services (massage, etc.) in the basement-make your appointment in person. The only caveats would be-1) getting food in the bar can take a long time, but it is a casual alternative to the restaurant and 2) the whistling sound the room balcony door sometimes makes when closed. It kept us awake but was easily fixed by opening the balcony door (and nice to get fresh air). Enjoy a great time in the Azores!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 901hollym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Marina Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020


Dear 901hollym ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel.

This is the type of experience we strive to create, we want to give the best to our guest so they feel pleased to come back to us with our hard work and abilities and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit specially the staff, SPA, cleanness and breakfast. We are sorry about the whistling sound, but at this time we had a small hurricane based on strong winds. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service.


We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

João Cogumbreiro
Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2019

We got a double room suite , corner suite with view on the marina.
Very nice volume, nice bathroom ans toilets separated.
It is clean.
As in suite, parking gratis.
The hotel is quiet but there are some animations on the week end in the marina even in december and so we can imagine the problem during high season.
Very good indoor swimming pool.
Good breakfast notably oin the pastries.
Good service.

Room tip: view on sea in low season, on the back in high season ?
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Marina Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Monpetit,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel.

This is the type of experience we strive to create, we want to give the best to our guest so they feel pleased to come back to us with our hard work and abilities and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit specially the rooms, view, facilities, location, parking free ( when you stay at a suite) and breakfast. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will inspire our staff to continue to strive towards outstanding customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

João Luís Cogumbreiro
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews