We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-13
Lol.travel
US$120
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$60
Booking.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
SnaptravelUS$79
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
87
191
117
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
191
117
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms were very clean good size close to the airport walking distance to the center rental car definitely stay here again the hotel staff pleasant stay excellent hotel yogurt garage pdl miguel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 423 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2020 via mobile

We've booked this hotel. It was non-refundable booking.
But just one day before our arrival it was announced that all the people coming to the Azores are to be put on quarantine (due to COVID-19 spread). Moreover, over return flight was cancelled.
As soon as we got this information, we applied for the refund on booking.com, where our booking had been made. We didn't get any reply (according to Booking rules, it should be done within 48 hours). So I wrote an email to the property, asking about the refund.
But the hotel stated they didn't receive our cancellation inquiry, so it was just a no-show, and I need to contact Booking.com support.
Just imagine, what it's like - contact booking.com support at such time!
Finally I managed to get in touch with them. And guess what? The hotel told, they were not be refunding. It's a shame.
Fortunately, booking.com refunded us from their own money. Thanks a lot!
But if you want to book this hotel, keep in mind, that if anything happens, they will not give your money back. I understand that hotels suffer a lot from the pandemics, but tourists do suffer too.
And also, I think they were cheating when they told they didn't receive information about our cancellation, because all the emails are being send automatically.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lowenzahnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Rodrigues, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ponta Delgada for your stay in São Miguel and for sharing your review.
We are sorry to read your negative opinion and we wish to inform you that each hotel establishment is not able to directly cancel a booking from a travel agency or operator. The only thing we can do is to inform our clients whom to contact in order to correct their situation, in this case Booking.com.
We also would like you to know that Booking.com does not refund their clients from their own money. Since Hotel Ponta Delgada did not charge you, even though it was a non-refundable, you were able to receive the amount kept on your virtual card.
We hope you and you're family are keeping yourselves safe and that one day you have the opportunity to visit the beautiful island of São Miguel ;)
All the best,
The Hotel Ponta Delgada Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

excellent hotel, quality above average price, quite cheap for its quality, room with fantastic view of the city and the sea. Clean and excellent quality room, very friendly and kind staff, and very helpfull. Easy parking and well located in the city of Ponta Delgada.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 399filipea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Hello Filipe!

Thank you very much for the wonderful review ;) We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed our location in Ponta Delgada, our room view and our staff performance! We hope to have the privilege of your return soon ;)
Cordially,
The Team from Hotel Ponta Delgada :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week on São Miguel and in the Hotel Ponta Delgada. The rooms were very clean and the service was good. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite. location: it’s very near to the centre of PDL, so everything can be done by foot. We had the chance to park our rental car in the garage under the hotel. All in all it is a very good choice for everyone who wants to visit São Miguel and is searching for a good hotel!
Thanks for having us, Alina and Anna.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank itsanna_fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Hi Alina and Anna!
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ponta Delgada for your stay on São Miguel island! It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at our hotel! We hope to have the pleasure of your return soon!
Best wishes,
The Hotel Ponta Delgada Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Few minutes from airport PDL, and situated under flightpath of airplanes landing.

Good size room, uncomfy pillows. Massive ceramic lamps, aircon, wifi, sat. tv. Bathroom of good size, soap dispensers. Funny detail, you can not regulate lighting.
I was on the 1st floor and has a small terasse.

Breakfast was good and fresh, think there was only scrambled eggs as a hot item.

I only had 1 night so did not have time to try restaurant etc. I found staff to be friendly and would stay again on my next stop in Ponta Delgada.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Hello!

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your wonderful opinion! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast offer and the room assigned to you. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again soon :)
All the best,
The Team from Hotel Ponta Delgada ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We had a great stay, spacious room, nice swimming pool and sauna. Breakfast was good, yogurt was very thin (maybe that is how they eat it there) close to the airport and walking distance to the center.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linar0drigues, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Hotel Ponta Delgada, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Hello Magistros!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Ponta Delgada and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the room you have stay at and our relaxation areas ;) We hope to have the pleasure of your return soon.
All the best,
The Team from Hotel Ponta Delgada :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews