We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday destination”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
“Great holiday destination”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Host was waiting for us at airport on arrival and gave us a tour of the city and provided us with good revelant information. Apartment was spotless and in a great location. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjk67
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this lovely one bedroom apartment for a week. The location was perfect, right in the middle of the city which meant we walked everywhere. The price was reasonable and the place was clean and comfortable. The owner was very accommodating and really helpful. We had a great time and would definitely come back and stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
We are glad to know that you had a great time with us.
Thank you very much for the time you did spend sharing it with the other travellers.
We really hope and wish to see you back again :)
Best regards from Azores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phrank199...
Otisville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything as advertised.”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Eleutario's apartment. It was in a great location close to everything downtown.The apartment was a good value for the price. We were happy to be picked up at the airport .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Firmness of the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunSunSmi...
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This is it”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

To the point:
- our host arranged pickup at the airport (Fantastic)
- the apartment was immaculate when we arrived
- the location is in the centre of the town convenient for everything ... Grocery Store at the corner (fresh fish every morning), coffee bars, great restaurants, bus stop for access to the island is a 5 minute walk from the apt.
- Harbour beach swimming pool is a 5 minute walk away
- Elevator to take you up to the third floor fast , no stairs
- fully equipped Kitchen
- Full Bathroom, clean and bright
- Kitchen was huge - table etc.
- Air-Conditioned (did not need it as it was 23 C the entire time.

Honestly this is has to be one of the best Holidays we have ever had thanks to our hosts and the apartment.

We hiked about 150 KM in the 7 days we were there and it was fantastic, great weather, beautiful scenery and friendly service in every town.

Our Apartment was the top floor so we had the morning sun and afternoon sun - just amazing.

Make sure yo bring good hiking boots - the bus service although not that frequent will allow you to see the entire Island. There is so much to see on the island - take your time and ensure you visit all the major attractions.

Hope to return and enjoy again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei_or...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in downtown Ponta Delgada”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is great for a family: it has a fully-equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and a bedroom and a living room with an expandable couch that sleeps 2 people. It is located on the second floor of a building, looking out into the small inner patio. The owner provided us with a baby crib that was placed in the bedroom.

The downtown is very close and a supermarket is located right next door. A multi-level parking is available also within a few minutes' walk away. We rented a car, since Ponta Delgada is a great place for a 'base camp', from where we took trips arond the island and we took day trips for hiking and hot springs activities.

The host, Eleuterio, met us at the airport and drove us back, and even gave us a baby car seat for our rental car.

Overall, we will strongly recommend the apartment and thank Eleuterio for the hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing