We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance hall
Single bed with possible transformation into double bed
Single bed transformed into double bed
Bathroom with shower
Nearby Beach
Nearby coffee shop and restaurant
Main Street - Rua da Sé
Local Market
Local Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
80Albertf...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are very happy of having rented this house for our stay in Angra. At our arrival Eugenia and her daughter were waiting for us and gave us a warm welcome, with all kinds of explanations of what to do and what to see in Terceira island. They even bought for us some fruit , cheese and massa sovada.

The house itself is perfect. It's very spacious and bright, with a fully equipped kitchen, with a big TV, WIFI...The area where it is located is very silent and at the same time very close to the center of Angra.

Definitely a place to stay in Angra do Heroismo. Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terra333
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I recently stayed in this location and enjoyed it thoroughly. The home is pristine, with lots of wonderful little touches that made us feel like we were home away from home. Eugenia greeted us, and showed us all the workings of the home, and surprised us with some goodies like portuguese sweet bread, a basket of fresh local fruit. The house had everything we needed for our stay.

The location was ideal, and the hill, was great workout after a run to Mt Brasil. Great market at end of street with lots of local produce, lots of restaurants and cafes near by. Shopping along the quaint streets of Angra was lots of fun and the house is only a short walk to the local sandy beach in the city. We swam there almost every day.

House is pet friendly also, this was a bonus since we brought along our little puppy.

thank you Eugene for making our stay so wonderful!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weltenbum...
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation in the center of Angra”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the house for one week over Christmas. Eugenia welcomed us warmly with homemade cookies, fresh fruits and other local products from the island. The house was decorated with a Christmas Tree even, which made us feel home from the first minute on.

The house is equiped with every comfort you need for your stay on Terceira (washing machine, internet, TV,...). Eugenia has put much love into details.

The location is perfect to discover Angra by feet.

100% recommendation, thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirited...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute great rental, in a great location!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I really liked this vacation rental. The photos do not do it justice! The home is immaculate, and in such a great location. The town is so quaint and was very enjoyable to walk around. Eugenia was very kind as she left a bowl of delicious fruit, bread, cheese, butter and milk. However, I gave a 4 rating instead of a 5. I never met Eugenia. Before coming, I asked for directions and was sent a simple map that only showed a coloured line from the airport, no street names or details. It took 30 minutes to drive to the area, and another 60 minutes to find the home. We were hopelessly lost! Angra has lots of curved, one-way streets. The address was ambiguous. It was only a miracle that we found it after parking the rental car and walking. Eugenia asked a pleasant young woman to give us the key. However, she did not speak English and we are not Portuguese. We never heard from anyone after that. I would recommend her home, but strongly urge, if you have never been here before, that you ask to be met somewhere in the city, after detailed instructions on how to get to the meeting place, and have whoever meets you direct you to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location!
Liked least: We did not have any detailed instructions on how to find the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Angra is a historical center with narrow streets and difficult traffic. As usual, we provided: the house address, pictures of google maps describing the route from the airport to the house and also my personal cellphone number in case there is any difficulty reaching to the property.
Also as a standard procedure, we gave previously additional informations such as the location of the Tourist Information Office (1min walking distance from the house) and suggested a folder with gathered information about places to visit, restaurants, city and island maps and tourism flyers, available at the house. Additionally, we provided a home phone with all my contacts, which the guests are free to use if further information is required.
From previous experiences, we concluded that guests that visit the island for such a short period of time, as in this case (2 nights), spend much of their time visiting the island and prefer not to be disturbed.
We apologize for any inconvenience. We will consider your review and in the future we will make every effort to maximize our service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlita6
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best holiday flat I ever rented”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is nicest holiday flat I ever rented, so carefully decorated in every single detail. Spacious, bright and comfortable, with a good internet connection. But the best part has been meeting the hosts: very kind people and great guide! They did their best to make me feel at home. I'm so thankful for this experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franinmuc
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to have found this house to rent for our four-day vacation on Terceira. This is probably one of the best decisions we have made during our vacation in the Azores.

The house is very comfortable and has everything you need for you to 'function' just like at home. As another reviewer said, you open the front door, walk in and are confronted by a modern interior with all the comforts of home.

Down the street on the left is a great butcher (who speaks English) and across that is the fresh market and a little further a mini-mart. There are so many great eating places to try out in Angra, you may not want to cook at all. In fact, you don't have to unless you are staying longer.

The town center is within walking distance and if you walk to the harbour, there is a lovely little beach. The Azores are not known for their beaches, so if you really need one, there's one here.

Being a typical city casa in the old town with narrow, steep streets, you will have to get used to the narrow roads and lots of one-way streets when driving. We had no problem with parking on the side streets. If you are used to wide roads, you may want to look at google earth before you arrive and get a shock.:)

Don't hesitate booking this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RufusRoff...
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pretty nuch perfect”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I do a lot of travelling and stay in a lot of self catering accommodation and this was amongst the best. From the outside it seems like a small, traditional house just a short [but steep] walk away from the town centre. Open the door and you'll find the interior has been transformed into a roomy and airy modern flat with an excellent fully equipped kitchen. The main bedroom is very good indeed with a comfy double bed and the modern bathroom is first rate. The best bit though was the unexpected outdoor sitting area where you can enjoy the afternoon sun.

The host was charming and left us bread, fruit and cheese on our arrival. As my title says this was pretty much perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location.
Liked least: Finding it for the first time in oiur hire car!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing