We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
16
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mac and cheese bread fridge marina cereal wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here, one of which was during the beginning of the June festival. The hotel has a great location, 1 minute walks from the harbor. My room had a single bed and was nice and clean. Breakfast didn't have a lot of stuff (cereals, juice, bread, ham and cheese) but I was even surprised there was even a breakfast included. The staff at the reception is nice and allowed me to keep my bags there after check out and even called me a taxi to the airport afterwards. There is no elevator so you will have to carry yoir suitcases upstairs. Rooms are mostly quiet (depending on the neighbor) but walls are a bit thin. During the festival nights even the inside of the hotel gets crazy noisy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 917stellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

If you are searching for a very cheap and central place in Terceira, this is very acceptable.
Cleaning is awful, breakfast is included but very limited.
Supposedly free wifi but not available during the whole stay. The staff was not very worried about it.
I paid 25 euros a night for a single room. A higher price would be a rip off.
Very silent during the night. Air conditioning available. Walking distance to everywhere in the city of Angra.
I would suggest new bed clothing, at least.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank GalaPotente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

But don't get high expectations. Old school rooms with flat screen tv, milk, juice and toasts for breakfast. Excellent location, maybe the reason for the price. Ask for a room with a view, we got a internal room looking at some patio...

Stayed: September 2016
Thank rumavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Hotel Ilha five times over the last two years and have always been very satisfied.
Rooms and bathrooms are very clean but tend to have minor faults which are unimportant.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is typical açorean with ham, cheese, breads, etc. Perfectly adequate.
Only drawback to the hotel is that it is staircase access only - no lift.
Location is excellant.
Great value.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Grahamlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Excellent central location. There're a lot of stores and restaurants around the hotel. Nice facade of the hotel building. It's better to be informed that you will take all your staff on the second floor without elevator! There're no problem for me but for a lady's will be a bit difficult to lift all staff to the hotel reception and then to the room without elevator. This hotel isn't suitable for a people with disabilities.
Breakfast.... the worst breakfast, only cold cuts: cheese and strange ham and nothing else! Some bread, honey and jam. Local tea is ok but coffee is worst!
A lot of humidity and a bad smell in the room. Receptionist couldn't charge my credit card on the departure day. The payment machine didn't work properly but she told that in a problem with a chip on the card....lol my credit card works properly but not at this hotel.
I didn't have cash and just ask to charge amount of stay by the number of my credit card. Reception were very surprised because they don't know how to do this... Probably they just want to get cash and kidding with a technical problem of the credit card of their guests....who knows... I just took a taxi and went to the airport, my credit card has been charged by this hotel. The end of story... LOL
Angra do Heroismo is beautiful place to visit!!! Really like this town!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews