We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
390
641
317
89
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
641
317
89
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlarge roomreception staffper daybit datedexcellent hotelnice viewtrain stationold towncityportugalwifiuniversityeurosportotaxismap
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well.located.supermarket close by and a coffee place that stays open untill late with good price.
The staff is nice and helpfull.
At the other side the hotel is really very very very old. The only modernity in the bed room is a lcd tv. Carpet looks terrible.the matress is nice and confortable.
Food outrageous.
Soup always cold like the rest .
No salt,no taste.
Not really recomended

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank alecsandraposel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra,

Thank you for your notes.

We are glad that you found the Team helpfull and pro-active and that we met you expectations.

Some rooms and some common areas were recently remodeled. However, we will take into consideration your comment in the next reshuffle.

We apologize for the food. We will forward your comment to the responsible team.

I will be available for any question.

Kind regards

António Esteves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The staff at the Tivoli Coimbra is fabulous (of course in our experience the Portuguese are the most friendly people in the world!). Everything was perfect. The breakfast food was one of the best anywhere in the world and they accommodated our every need. The heart of downtown is just a short walk away and they have good parking facilities (valet parking was reasonably priced).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Tivoli Coimbra!

We were pleased that everything has matched your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Coimbra.

Kind regards,

António Esteves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Wonderful staff. Very helpful and speaking French as well as English. Knowledgeable wit points of interests. Room spacious and clean and very quiet. Would be nice to have breakfast included in price.
Hotel could be closer to city center.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dominiqueo305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear dominiqueo305,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast service. It will be a pleasure to pass your comments to our team.

Please note that Tivoli Coimbra is strategically located in the city center, close to all the touristic venues and main historical monuments. The hotel's Experience Team is prepared to help you on all your questions and arrange walking guided tours throughout the city.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Coimbra.

Kind regards,
António Esteves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was very outdated. The bathroom, although kind of clean, was very cheap looking and outdated. Even the shower cap was from the 60's. The carpet was old and dirty. The two beds are really small.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthiaa389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra,

First of all, thank you for giving us your opinion about our rooms.

Most part of our rooms and bathroom has been recently renovated as well as the hotel's public areas. We have two refurbished floors as well as a superior floor with different types of accommodation. We will definitely consider your comments in a future remodeling or redecoration.

Should you need any additional clarification please contact me at antonio.esteves@tivolihotels.com.

I sincerely hope we can welcome you again in your next visit to Coimbra and that this bad experience is quickly replaced by an excellent.

Kind regards,

António Esteves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Generally recommended for nice service.
Standard hotel stay and facility. Could do a bit improvement on the breakfast, however a great stay i had in Coimbra nevertheless.
Location is around 10 minutes from the train station (Coimbra)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 561yutingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioEsteves_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Coimbra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Greetings from Tivoli Coimbra,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay in Coimbra!

We were pleased that our service has matched your expectations.

I can assure you that we pay special attention to breakfast service, to provide diversity and quality products worthy of a hotel of our category. Therefore, we will share your comment with the responsible team in order to promote continuous improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you once more.

Best regards,
António Esteves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews