We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
US$185
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$187
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$318
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ljmonade Hostel & Suites(Cascais)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
238
581
223
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
581
223
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool areagood sizeminute walkroom safetown centrejunior suitesmall kitchenettelovely parktop floorbuffet breakfastlovely hotelpool towelsper dayhot foodboca do infernopleasant walk
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed here through a booking with Golfbreaks.com and the hotel is well located for access to Oitavos Dunes and Quinta da Marinha, both being only a short drive away. Belas and Penha Longa are also only about 30/20 mins away in the car. There are loads of restaurants within walking distance and the marina is just round the corner. Although the swimming pool was small it was adequate as I was the only one in it the one time I used it, although a dare say it could be busy in summer. We were on a b&b basis and the buffet breakfast was good. The chicken and tuna baguettes we had for lunch one day were tasty and good value at only 4 euros. We had a seaview room and it was worth paying the extra for.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and didn't get noise from the bar area.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warrenwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear guest,

It's great to how much you enjoyed your Golf break in our Hotel. We took every opinion in your review and we will definitely work to make the experience even better.

Hope to see you soon again,
Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Lovely hotel set just back from the ocean and a short walk from the center of town. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, staff kind and helpful.
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a good selection of hot and cold foods (and bubbly :) ).
I would definitely book a room with an ocean view, preferably on one of the higher floors. They're light and the balconies catch the sun most of the day.

Room Tip: I would definitely book a room with an ocean view, preferably on one of the higher floors.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear guest,

It's also with a big smile that we receive your satisfactory review about your stay in our Hotel.

Therefore, hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015

I stayed at the hotel with some friends on a 4-day golf trip. The hotel was overall well catered- rooms a good size, amenities well provided and food to good level. However, on my last day I had a pair of sunglasses stolen from my room. What's worse is that after many conversations with the manager regarding this they refused to take any responsibility and offer a solution to the problem. I was forced to include the local police, although this of course proved a redundant task. For this to happen in a 4-star hotel is completely unacceptable and I would not recommend anyone to stay there, or if you do, make sure to lock up your belongings!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review.
As you know, you were not stolen from your room, during your stay at Vila Galé Cascais!
Hours after you checked-out, at 05,55 pm you sent us one e-mail reporting that you have left your sunglasses in the room. At that time the room was already occupied with other guest, that allowed us to check the room and try to find your sunglasses!
We didn’t find any sunglasses, even after 3 people have looked for all place in the room.
All the lost and found objects are registed, even if is a toothbrush.
As I told you on the phone, we can not assure, assume and pay one thing that we were not responsible for. We trust in our staff that work here, some of them, more than 20 years.
You were not stolen during your stay at Hotel Vila Galé Cascais.

Kind Regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We went to Portugal to play golf and decided to stay at this hotel instrad of living on a golfresort. Turned out to be an excellent choice. Clean and tidy, friendly staff and beautiful location. The only "bad" thing was that it was quite difficult to find parkingspaces near the hotel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your stay.

Hope you may visit us again soon

Kind regards

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015

Stayed here as part of a tour and enjoyed visiting Cascais. One can easily walk to the charming town center and find many good restaurants and shops. The hotel was ok, not great, but clean and well located. Breakfast was a treat, huge buffet, excellent fruits, omelette station. Elevator was tiny! I get the sense that mostly big groups stay here. Bathroom tiny, but functional. Housekeeping failed to give us a new roll of toilet paper, despite our having minimal left on the roll. When we called to ask for more, the front desk clerk informed me that he had to wait for his colleague from housekeeping to come in to the office as he had no access to supplies. He did not know when that would be. Did I mention that there is no general use access to a bathroom in the lobby? This was an unfortunate detail that detracted from our stay. They charged 2.5 euro/day for the in-room safe, which felt like they were nickel and dimming me. On the whole, our visit was more memorable for the wonderful places we visited and good food that we enjoyed, than for the hotel that we stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.
I do apologise for the lack of replace a new roll of toilet paper.
We hope you may visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews