We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
US$185
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$187
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$318
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$361
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ljmonade Hostel & Suites(Cascais)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$227
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
212
121
37
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
121
37
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool areafamily weddinglovely hotelsuperior roomatlantic coastnice roommain towncleaning staffpublic areastaxibalconyspaportugaleurosguiairon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 406 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Short stay as a couple I found this hotel to be clean tidy and friendly staff were very accommodating. Great for walking out to Cascais for long walks. Indoor pool very small along with the gym but worth considering but watch the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KnightRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Enjoyed our week at Senhora de Guia, warm welcome, staff couldn't have done more for us, we had a wonderful relaxing stay. Delicious breakfast each morning, always served with a smile and friendly conversation. Room was spotlessly clean at all times, great attention to detail. Bed very comfortable. Reception staff helpful and kind. Dinner in restaurant was excellent and our waiter was attentive and knew his job. Highly recommend this hotel and best wishes to you all for the coming season.

Room Tip: Rooms in main hotel with a sea view are lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BredaHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words and very supportive recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are all so happy and honored to read that we were able to offer you a level of service you will remember. This is exactly what we work for and you can be sure that we will keep our efforts and provide you an equally excellent experience for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

If you expected sea view room, do not book here. There is miles away to sea. We were totally disappointed without kettle and pay coffee in the room. ( no tea or biscuits in 5 stars hotel room). I rather go 3stars, if I had a second chance.
However, the Spa area is small and full of dust in the pool. Too expensive to had a lesson.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 繐綺 莊
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
First, we thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We sincerely do regret that we did not satisfied your expectations.
We really value your patronage and we hope that you will consider our invitation to stay with us in a near future.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Love it! Amazing hotel with extremely friendly staff. The food was fantastic, personally, I would recommend fresh fish. The spa area feels quite nice especially during winter time.
The suite has a beautiful view and the bed is super comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Sara,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We all are very satisfied that you have taking the time to recommending us through TripAdvisor.com.
Be assured that we will always serve you with the same attention during each of your next visits.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We spent in this wondeful hotel 3 days, and it was real "cherry on the cake" of our 2-week vacations in Portugal! Nice big room, rich breakfast, helpful staff and breathtaking landscapes around! To the center of Cascais town - 1 hour walking (if you walk slowly). In the rooms it is visible, that the repairs are not fresh, but we do not take care about that. Also very nice restausant Terrassa - where we had breakfasts and also we went there for dinner. There's no place for swimming (only rocks around, you have to drive to the city beach), but as far as it was November and the ocean was cold, we were not dissapointed with this fact. We enjoyed much in sauna and swimming pool with hydro-massage. This it the place to which we want to return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angel-kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senhora_da_guia, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
How can we not smile with such wonderful comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed very much your stay especially our restaurant and spa. This is exactly what we work for and you can be sure that we will keep our efforts to offer you an equally pleasant experience for your next visit, hopefully soon.
Sincerely,
Sílvia Freitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews