We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,448)
Filter reviews
2,448 results
Traveller rating
1,921
393
90
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
393
90
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel sea view star hotel upgraded to a suite pool staff boca do inferno breakfast buffet wonderful stay turn down service beautiful room town centre sun loungers nice pool lisbon airport belvedere terrace portugal
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 2,448 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Our second stay at the Villa Italia, we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a superior room and were delighted with room 409, fabulous sea views from its massive wrap around balcony. Great service from arrival to check out, great food, nicely located very peaceful and relaxing. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rory182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
The nicest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return.
We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality of our food and our rooms. The availability and the friendliness of our staff is a characteristic of all of our staff members, and we're very happy to know that you felt them.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
King Regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Please thank your staff on our behalf.The pleasant and helpful way they conducted their work should be complimented.Nothing was to much bother and the friendly and pleasant way they went about their work greatly added to our stay.The hotel itself was fantastic.My wife particularly liked the chocolate on the pillow once the sheets had been turned over.
It would be unfair to single out individual staff but the room attendants were brilliant as were all the staff.We had a great time and will be back again.Many thanks.Mike and Nirupa Kirby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to know how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that we are able to exceed our Guests' expectations. Thank you so much for your constructive comments and reviews.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Best hotel location in Cascais. The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. We ate most of our meals in the hotel because the restaurants are so good. Only negative was our room which was a great size but was a bit run down with stained carpet and mouldy shower. Would definitely come back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelleysH9213YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our service. We are undergoing maintenance and refurbishment in all rooms according to availability.
It is always a pleasure to know that a Guest is satisfied with our service, and our staff.
Only the best Guests make it possible for us to be the best Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This is a true 5 Star property. We look forward to visiting here again. The entire package is outstanding. The staff could not be more attentive, service oriented and friendly. The restaurant was excellent. The rooms luxurious with all the expected comforts and amenities of a world class 5 star hotel. The location and the view were perfect. My wife I I travel the world extensively and would rate this hotel among the best anywhere. Keep up the great job!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to know how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that we are able to exceed our Guests' expectations. Thank you so much for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to our Hotel.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Lovely hotel, however, went to great lengths prior to stay to get a gauge on the layout and size of the Garden Room Suite as we have a 13 year old son and he needs some privacy - was told one thing at booking that a note as to our request for a "larger" suite, however, on arrival we were given what I would consider a ""box room" arrangement with very small windows - not exactly a suite, more of what space they had left - very disappointed - we were moved after some debate to a much nicer room, juliet balcony, nice view and much larger - just a shame we weren't allocated this room from the start given we had booked directly with the hotel to make sure we had the best of what this room type offered, seemed to get the worst. Rest of the stay was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3883KWcolint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to know how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service quality.
Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews