We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,845
369
86
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,845
369
86
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelsea viewstar hotelupgraded to a suitepool staffboca do infernowonderful stayturn down servicebreakfast buffetbeautiful roomtown centrenice poolsun loungersbelvederelisbonterraceluxury
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We are frequent travellers but this is the one hotel we always look forward to visiting. Not the best weather but that shouldn’t deter at this time of year from a fabulously relaxing break. Once again, the accommodation was superb with excellent food and a great variety of local options. The staff are exceptional and even knew our boisterous children by name. Nothing is too much trouble, from breakfast high fives and folded kids pyjamas to sweets at bed time. Thank you once again and see you next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank rdslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to read your review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for all your compliments to our staff.
We will make sure that all of your comments are transmitted to our team. They will be delighted.
Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

What a place! It is one the best hotels we have stayed in for an extended weekend /4 nights). Every body we met was so service minded, and we were treated like the most important people in the world. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are clean and nice. A lot of space even in the “small” rooms, and furniture and electronic solutions (electric curtains, music in the toilet, light solutions ect.) worked well. The breakfast was really fantastic. There was even an opportunity to make your own bloody Mary (included)!

Any cons? Well. If we should find some, we found it overpriced to charge hotel guests 20 EUR to access the spa. Maybe 1 x access per stay, per 2 nights or another solution like that. The spa is not that fantastic, and very noisy, due to the low ceiling and the water splashing. Also a good opportunity for ironing a shirt was missing.

Conclusion: Perfect stay: Best staff. Nice hotel rooms.. The spa/ironing experience is nothing compared to all the fantastic things this hotel has to offer.

We will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandarinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you've had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us.
Please be assured that all of your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can. Regarding the Spa, as we have a thalassotherapy circuit for relaxation and therapy purposes, not a regular swimming pool, we have the €20,00 fee to enter and you can stay as long as you wish. As it's therapy we need to have all our guests monitored as there are contra indications to use. Again we appreciate your suggestion and we'll look into it as a possible solution.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The hotel is not only a fantastic resort but the service is also top rate. Our luxury room with sea view at Villa d’Este was beautiful. Thanks to Maria at the front desk for her help in accommodating our early arrival and selecting the wonderful room with a welcome bottle of wine with fruits upon our first day. Also we enjoyed dining at all 3 restaurants on site and the food was excellent and prepare with attention to details.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
It is really gratifying to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our staff and service.
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope you really do come back in the near future so that we can provide you with another amazing stay.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Everything was amazing. Great Yourself to a stay here! The locaties, the service, the food, the rooms. Really wow! Thank you so much! We Will definetely come back very soon. Cannon wait to see Everyone again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are happy to learn that you've had a positive stay with us.
We will share your positive opinion about the rooms as well as the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff with our team.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

One pleasant experience. The location is very good, the services provide by the hotel are excellent (reception, bar, restaurants, spa, breakfast, etc). We would like to repeat on a short term, this time with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anasargaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. They were very kind and we absolutely loved them.
We always look after the small details to make a big difference in our Guests' experiences and our main objective is that all of our Guests feel it. We're very glad to learn from your review that we made you feel that.
It is really gratifying for us to learn how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff.
Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback about our Hotel and we hope that we will have you again for another great time at our Hotel.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews