We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jim p
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This vacation home is at a great location and close to restaurants, beaches, and historic sites. The area is easy to get around and the locals were very nice and helpful. Beautiful area to stay. The house is super clean and very comfortable.All the amenities are included also. I will definitely come back again. We've stayed at many hotels through out Europe and this was one of the best places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very safe and close to all local activities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Jim thank you so much for your nice review ... It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and our house. You are welcome to come back at anytime. Take care and safe travels.

Mauricio & Justyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert S
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had the opportunity to stay at Casa dos Sonhos for 4 nights. A beautiful, freshly, completely and stylistically renovated house in a nice quiet neighborhood. Beaches, grocery store, restaurants all within walking distance. Bus and train stations also very close by if one wanted to visit Lisboa or take a day to tour through Sintra (which I highly recommend). Definitely a great place to stay for a couple or family to stay and enjoy the Portuguese coast. Also, Mauricio and his wife are great and attentive hosts. I hope to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaldoA...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and comfortable house!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had such a great time at Casa dos Sonhos!! The house is complete with beautiful and brand new furniture, kitchen utensils and pans, sheet beds, towels, beach stuffs, wi-fi, TV, bath personal care... We didn't miss one single thing at the house!! it's located in charming city with great beaches, shopping area, restaurants and so many attraction to visit nearby; and is all very affordable too. We will be back for sure :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you Reinaldo I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank very much for you excellent comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest4651
Orlando, FL.
1 review
“Our Second Home”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

So we had some things come up and we visited Portugal twice in 6 weeks. One of the things I looked forward to most was returning to this home. We love it. The home is very comfortable in a great location. Easy parking in front of the house. Cascais is a great city, easy to get to Lisbon and Sintra and the house is just a short drive to the shore. (We saw 'The end of the World' and 'Boca de Infierno') We drove to the grocery store often and I think the girl at Jumbo started to recognize us.
We noticed a lot of great little touches have been added since we were last there and it's really a place where we feel at home. My favorite is the kitchen and having a glass of wine on the patio. We'll be coming back to Portugal soon and we'll definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
It was great having you guys over again. Thank you so much for your great comments. Take care and say hello to the family.
Mauricio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole l
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation Home Rental”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful home for 1 week in March. The home is very lovely and has all the necessary items you would get at a hotel, plus more. I really enjoyed having the full kitchen to prepare breakfast and to hold our left overs in the refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were very refreshing. My husband and I highly recommend this home for your Lisbon vacation. If you rent a car, no need to worry about parking. It is free and you can park right in front. The home is located just a mile or 2 from the coast line, beaches and other historical locations are just a quick ride away. Staying at this location really made my vacation extra special.

Mr. and Mrs. Mitchell
Atlanta, GA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intown location close to beach, restaurants and tourist attractions
Liked least: Nothing, it was all very nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Mr. & Mrs. Mitchell it was great having you in our home ... thank you very much for your very nice comments. The doors are open when ever you decide to return to Portugal :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anubla
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house, excellent location & amazing owner”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and comfortable house in the town center of Cascais. Location could not have been better. Restaurants, grocery stores and attraction withing minutes. My husband and I with our 2 kids stayed here for 6 days and we had a great time. We are planning to go back very soon.
The house is newly renovated, very modern and with all the amenities you may need. I'm in love with the kitchen!! Mauricio was there when we arrived and he answered all our questions, very accommodating and a great host.
I recommend this house as a perfect stay in the beautiful lovely Cascais !!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comments ... hope to see you and your beautiful family in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip68424...
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing