We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Boutique Hostel & Suites(Estoril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
114
160
66
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
160
66
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingnewer partinfinity poolquirky hotelnice cityorganic supermarkettrain stationjust returned from a weekstaff were exceptionalpool area was goodquiet streettea coffee making facilitiescomfortable bedsspeak good englishminute walktwin roomnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 384 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We had booked another hotel which couldn't accommodate us and stumbled upon a deal at Hotel Inglaterra. What an amazing place. It is quirky, friendly luxurious and modern at the same time retaining features from the past. Built as a private dwelling in 1919( according to a local blog) it has views across the bay and the kind of architecture that sends you back to the days of luxury and wealth. There are heaps of local restaurants and things to do nearby. A great organic supermarket down the road and the Pastelaria Garrett a brief walk away. We tried sushi at KURO Estoril, pizza and local cuisine all within a short walk of the hotel. There was also the fantastic FIARTIL – Estoril International Handicrafts Fair which has food, crafts and live music most nights. If you want to gamble where better to do this than the famous Estoril Casino.
Back to the hotel...who could not enjoy an ice cold drink on the roof top bar and poolside. A novel black infinity pool with seated black mannequins looking out from the pool and a Fiat 500 complete with surf board to add to your entertainment and additional sea views!
The staff were exceptional, the rooms were always immaculately clean as was the pool area and all parts of the hotel. Breakfast has an array of food to suit anyone and a choice of indoor or outdoor tables. Always enough room to accommodate the whole hotel with opening times from 7.30-10.30am. There really isn't anything bad to say about this place.
We have both worked on magazines as designers and loved every aspect of this brilliant hotel. The styling is decadent but friendly. Nobody would feel out of place here.
I loved every minute of my stay.

Room Tip: New rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ardnaxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
45
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

- Well located and well preserved hotel
- Nicely decorated, spacious room with fantastic views. Comfortable beds
- Quiet pool with a charming sky bar
- Breakfast buffet was varied. Pastry was superb
- Staff was very kind and attentive

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a total of 4 nights! We were pretty excited and called before to make sure there were no issues. We booked 2 rooms one of which was supposed to be a double. When we checked in we were told that while we were in the new wing they could not offer a double and only had twins available. And since we booked on Hotels.com they wouldn't change our room, even though they had openings. We didn't check in until 8PM and when we got into the room the room was only 1/2 cleaned. The TV never worked even though we called every day. On the 2nd day we wanted to goto the beach and for 176 a night I was kinda shocked that they had no beach towels for use even though they mention the beach as part of their amenities. The girl at the front desk was pleasant, but don't expect the staff to be friendly. Also, it was very odd as they had mannequins scattered across the hotel. My family guessed that they are playing them off as staff members. We are traveling from the US and had to pay extra to use the safe. They have an onsite bar however it is hardly open as each time we went to use it it was closed. I travel A LOT, and this is the first 1 star review I have ever given on any site.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Kevinh1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinglaterra, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Mr Hamilton thank you so much for your stay with us and for your comment.
You have booked 2 superior rooms both twins, during your check in and after your request for a double bed there was an option for a double room gived by reception staff but after you see the very nice superior room booked in advance you did not want to change so we do not understand your comment.
We do not have on our records any complaint from you about TV,please note our cleaning staff check every day if everything is working well on rooms and on your 2 rooms both TV´S (sleeping room and WC) were working well.
We provide for all our guests pool towels but not to the beach, and there is 2 bares in the hotel open from 8h00 up to 00h00 and closed during the night.
We are very sorry to hear about your 1 star review since we do our best to keep our clients happy and there was no complaints records from you during your stay.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We stayed there for 2 nights - good district - lovely building and quite quirky inside the common areas - reception staff good - breakfast reasonable with a nice terrace to sit out on if you wish (which we did) found the interior rather dark and quite hot - staff at breakfast really good - we stayed in a double room which had a lovely small balcony area if you wished to have a glass of wine or a smoke - all ends there - I asked how the room safe was operated as I had a few valuables with me and was informed that it would cost us 3.5 euros per night - in all of our years of extensive travel this was a first for us - we paid 166.00 euros a night for this hotel and to ask for an extra payment to keep our valuables safe was astonishing - on principle there was no way we would pay this extra charge so had to take my valuables out with me - not happy about that - the bathroom floor corners were dirty see pics - our room was supposedly cleaned the next day but I question that as our drinking glasses were where we left them and not cleaned I think that all they did was make the bed and change the towels -I asked if there was tea/coffee making facilities for the room and was promptly delivered a kettle with teabags etc but there was no cups! I called reception again and they said they would ask the bar to send us some cups - they never came - next day back from our travels I asked again for 2 cups and reception went down to the bar and as I thought would bring us the 2 cups directly but they never appeared - the reception girl left a message with the bar to deliver why she could not have brought them to us is a mystery - all in all for the price we felt cheated - would not consider staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacquigsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Very well kept hotel with friendly and helpful staff at a great location in a small and nice city. The room was big and very clean. The pool area was also lovely with free towels and a bar with good food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingvild V. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews