We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Boutique Hostel & Suites(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$398
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
136
236
151
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
236
151
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationoverlooked the gardenswimming poolthree starhotel is spotlessrental carstaying at this hotelnearest beachhalf boardfresh fruitcold meatslisbon city centresmall balconycleaned every daynice poolthe ground floorsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 580 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Londres for 9 days and we were quite pleased with the location, room and the hotel personnel. The front desk was always helpful and friendly.
It was a short 10 to 15 minute walk to the train station (very convenient) as well as Tamariz beach with boardwalk and many restaurants and bars. Cascais is only 2 train stops away from Estoril.
Going down the hill from the hotel to the beach was a quick walk, however going up may be a bit of a workout for some as we did this at least 3 to 4 times a day. Certainly keeps you in shape!
The bus stop for the large Cascais shopping center is just across the street from the hotel. 15 minute ride to get there. Just ask the reception desk for the bus schedule. For rooms ask for a higher floor (there is an elevator) and facing the garden or pool as the street can be noisy. We had breakfast included and there was enough to choose from.
All in all we would recommend this hotel for its location, service and affordability.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunscrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

I rate this hotel very well. The staff do all they can to help especially bar staff and reception. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and clean. The pool is nice too and there are plenty of sunbeds. My only complaint would be that when we arrived at 9.30pm there was no food available, only alcoholic drinks so be aware. (although this could have been the fault of our holiday company) We went to Di Casa Italian restaurant a few doors away and although the food was quite good and inexpensive, the staff were rude and non commumicative.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was quite nice
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

I came with a group of 24 lawyers to have a conference at Londrés and without any expectations. It was hard to get a grip of the hotel only by reading the previous reviews. Anyway, this hotel showed to te a real treasure. First of all, it was one of the best Conference hotels we have stayed at over 15 years with perfect ground service and a perfect Conference room. Also, we have never experienced a better WiFi anywhere.
The hotel has Swedish management, Torbjörn, and his recruitments seem to have been very sucessful. The staff seem to enjoy their work and the really "walk the extra mile" to make you happy.
Especially we appreciated the staff in the bar. Both nice and talkative as well as professional in their work. Any bad Reviews over Helena and her colleagues in the bar, must be due to bad reviewers. The whole Group had a number of pleasant evenings thanks to them and their incredible services. We can also mention that the owner, Torbjörn is a great help with external arrangements like restaurants and excursions.
The Hotel over all, is of course not luxury, but never anything to complain about. Nice clean rooms, suprisingly good beds and spotless areas over all. Only remarks came from a few persons with sleeping disorders who had problems with rooms facing the street. They however got new roooms solving this problem.

We had lunch included and this fuzzy and spoilt group of laywers, all enyoyed the food and especially the lovely wines picked out by wine connaiseur Torbjörn.
Everybody also liked the location of the hotel, close to both the beach and Cascais and with a short walk to the train station.
I speak for all 24 participants of our seminar when I say that we all will be back at hotel Londrés, both as a group and with our families.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Scaniahelsingb0rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel, the rooms are clean, the bathroom a reasonable size with a good shower, with the bed linen and bath towels changed each day. The housekeeping even folded our bed clothes each day while we were out. The breakfast is OK, fruit - tinned and fresh, cold processed ham and cheese tomatoes and lettuce, a couple of different kinds of good bread,cereal ( cornflakes ), and scrambled eggs every day. Maybe boiled eggs or poached would have been nice as a change. Each day the hot ( more likely warm ) option is bacon or frankfurters.
The pool is well kept but cold, and the area is well covered with sun beds however the pool area is overlooked by the apartment blocks at the back. There is also a grass area with a swing etc for children.
The bar lacks any atmosphere and the flat screen television while we were there, constantly and I mean constantly showed Portugese or Spanish Football luckily with no sound. The bar staff ( 2 twenty something girls ) are friendly but it is far from a busy bar and unfortunately the only view is of the old apartment blocks at the back of the pool.
This hotel is situated at the top of quite a steep hill from Estoril railway station and beach and but takes only about 10minutes from both.
We found Estoril very quiet, and did not go to the Casino, and would walk to either the beachside restaurants on the promenade or to Cascais to eat out in the evening.
The staff in the hotel were very good & helpful and there is a facility to leave baggage before and after check in / out.
The hotel also has attached to it a hair dresser, a small women's cloths shop and a small general store and there is a very good Italian restaurant a couple of doors down the hill ( Di Casa ).
All said I would recommend this hotel, it is comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: 5th Floor had no traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a week in september 2015 in connection with a seminar that we held for a party of 24 people. The rooms where a good size and was kept very clean all through the week. Beds and pillows also very good. We had half board and the lunch that was served, as a buffet, was very tasty. And for me, one of the most important thing when you stay as long as a week is the staff. The staff at this hotel is great !! And one final thing, the wi-fi worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 559berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews