We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
47
55
22
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
55
22
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

This review will be short as the Consolata Hotel in Fatima can easily be summarised as EXCELLENT! Staff (Ana) are accommodating and very helpful (we switched to a room with a bath), great grasp of English. They are courteous, helpful, and obliging. The room was SPOTLESSLY CLEAN and well prepared. Exceptionally QUIET and RELAXING. Food is excellent as are the restaurant staff. We only stayed for a single night but WE WILL BE BACK TO STAY very soon indeed!

Thank you Consolata hotel for rescuing our evening. We felt it was only right to write this short review and share our opinion.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but ask for the 'Deluxe' upon arrival..
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveandSamCDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Diretor-Geral at Consolata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Customers, thank you very much for your comments. It is through our guest reviews that we succeeds by understand and offering exactly what our guest look for. We are looking forward to welcome you soonest. Our warm regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Consolata has changed. It’s been elegantly refurbished and the service is at excellence levels.
Usually we do not expect much from hotels’ restaurants but at Consolata Hotel you’ll be surprised. The food is great.
Great place to stay whenever you visit Fatima.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N, Diretor-Geral at Consolata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Dora, thank you very much for your comments. It is through our guest reviews that we succeeds by understand and offering exactly what our guest look for. In addition to free wifi, we are taking care about our accommodation comfort which is being actually upgrading. Our Restaurant has an high quality selection of meals and wines, the ones those our guests are coming to expecting from us.
Our service standards must be running like a symphony: anticipating ou guests' needs and preferences before they check-in and make them relaxed throughout their stay while with us. It seems so important to us this approach pays off in guest satisfaction.
Consolata Hotel is going for a 4 stars Hotel and your preference will make us more strong. On behalf of Consolata's team, thank you for being with us! Looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We checked into the hotel late night as our flight was delayed. The staff was very friendly and were welcoming. The standard check time which is 12 noon was applicable, when we approached them that our check in was almost at midnight, they were accommodative and requested us to vacate the current room as that was booked for another guest but were good enough to give us another room. We also had an incident, while reversing the car, I broke the POT which was kept at the entrance of the hotel, my fault, they did not charge me for that, had they charged, I would have felt less guilty. Another clinching point is that this is very close to the shrine and has a very good eateries in the vicinity. This is run by the missionaries which is maintained very well. Breakfast is frugal but healthy.

Room Tip: Good rooms, well maintained and the house keeping staff are super prompt
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Dear Customer, thank you in advance for your preference of our hotel. We were delighted to know that we met your expectations. We further inform that our revenue is intended to help people in need in the countries where our Missionaries are. Having stayed with us, it helped to help those who need us so much, well there! We look forward to welcoming you back to our house. A missionary embrace, the Direction and Team of the Consolata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is welcoming, clean and has all the services needed when in Fatima- breakfast lunch and dinner - with nice set menus for the day. The rooms are a good size, and it is walking distance from the Fatima shrine. I highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Titigomezariza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Dear Customer, thank you in advance for your preference of our hotel. We were delighted to know that we met your expectations. We further inform that our revenue is intended to help people in need in the countries where our Missionaries are. Having stayed with us, it helped to help those who need us so much, well there! We look forward to welcoming you back to our house. A missionary embrace, the Direction and Team of the Consolata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We stayed at the hotel consolato,we enjoyed our stay staff were so helpful hotel is spotless , enjoyed a lovely breakfast slept so well everything nice and quiet,a great place to stay if you are visiting Fatima shrine a few minutes and you are there, hotel has a great gift shop staff so helpful we had lunch at the hotel very good

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anne139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel P, Gerente at Consolata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Customer, we appreciate your preference for our hotel. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations: comfort and hospitality. We further inform that our revenue is intended to help people in need in the countries where our Missionaries are. Having stayed with us, it helped to help those who need us so much, well there! We look forward to welcoming you back to our house. A missionary hugs, the Consolata Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews