We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Having been in Fatima in 2008 for the day, my impression was that the hotel selections in this rural town would be sparse, especially close to the Sanctuary. To my surprise, this hotel was first class in every way, included a great breakfast and was one block from the south entrance to the Sanctuary of Fatima. It is modern, with large rooms in the new wing, called "plus rooms" only slightly higher in price than the regular rooms but worth the difference with more room and marble baths, shower and tub. Carla at the front desk went out of her way to help with every request. if any one in your party is handicapped or disabled this is the perfect location for easy wheel chair access to the Sanctuary.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William Randolp... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    165
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
165
122
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
483 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

quiet nice hotel, excellent berakfast, close to sanctuary

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk-Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
221 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My sister and I went on pilgrimage solely to Fatima with A&G Peace Tour and we stayed at Santa Maria. This was my third time to go to Fatima and this hotel is my favorite. All the staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. My sister had a problem with her luggage and they sent one of their staff to help her. Except for a few days, our breakfast and dinner were included - the food was good. Second helpings were even offered - to the delight of our male companions. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The best thing i liked about this hotel is its location. It is a very short walk to the cathedral. The only downside is that I had to pay for using the hotel's computer - I didn't bring my lap top. Nowadays, a number of hotel, as a good will, let you use the hotel's computer for free. I highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for your review.
We are look forward to have your visit again at Hotel Santa Maria - Fátima.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My friends and I were travelling with a tour group. This hotel is within walking distance to the Cathedral and gift shops. One dinner was included with our tour price and was excellant. The next night the four of us ate in the restaurant again, ordering from the menu. All items were delicious and reasonably priced. The included breakfast had many items to choose from. The rooms were very clean and the staff quite helpful. I would stay here again when in this area and would also suggest it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7734IJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
We hope to have contributed to an excellent holiday in Fátima!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel is perfectly located and benefits from a free underground car park. All services in the hotel are delivered very professionally from the front desk, to cleaning, to the restaurant at dinner and breakfast. The beds are extremely comfortable. One small thing, while I realize the hotel caters to a wide variety of nationalities, CNN is the only English language TV channel. I booked directly with the hotel and felt I got excellent value for money. A very enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pxil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank you for your review.
We are look forward to receive you again at Hotel Santa Maria - Fátima.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We were in Rm. 314 which had 2 bedrooms. There was enough room for 5 people to sleep in this room. The beds and pillows were great, more than enough towels, and a big bathroom. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful; the restaurant food was wonderful (try their fresh fruits and french fries). A minute walk to the basilica.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoladyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Excellent location, right next to the basilica. Excellent room, very modern, clean, huge bathroom, super comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. Excellent value for the price. It was a very pleasant surprise in a small town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSousa, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
We appreciate your review.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
1.0 km away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.7 km away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima

Property: Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Address: Rua de Santo Antonio, Fatima 2495-430, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fatima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Santa Maria is located in the heart of Fátima, close to the Sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Fatima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing