We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
439
35
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
35
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar the main house small details staff went out of their way beyond expectations a special place swimming pool magical place fantastic stay deluxe room beautiful property amazing breakfast fatima sanctuary yogurt place to stay visiting fatima
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 485 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

From the minute you enter this place, everything is so relaxing and nice, front desk team gives you personal attention.
The Deluxe room was very nice, with all small details, very cozy bed, big bathroom, all is very clean and romantic.
Breakfast was very tasty, many fresh choices, nice place to sit at. Also the garden around the house is very nice. Free parking.
Really one of
the most romantic places I have been in.
Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This is a very cute and charming hotel that I never been to similar hotel before. The decoration is very simple, clean, charming and romantic. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful. All the decoration is very environmental. The breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Pay a little more for a bigger room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelson_BC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

What a find! Truly one of a kind. Romantic, charming, luxurious, perfect. Very pleased to discover it was a very short walk to the Fatima Shrine and Basilicas. The grounds, pool, paths provided a beautiful peaceful experience. Breakfast was excellent. And the staff were all so extraordinarily wonderful and helpful. We had some unexpected travel difficulty and were so grateful to the team at the front desk who took the trouble to make calls ahead and sort everything out for us. We loved our dreamy room. We stayed in one of the Pial rooms. The one at the end is very quiet and all extremely charming. Coffee maker and fridge came in handy. Luz house could certainly be a destination in and of itself.

Room Tip: We wandered the grounds and don't think there is a bad room. We really liked our "Pial" room. Dranatic and romantic design.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeganRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Wow!!!!!!! Feels like you're in paradise land where everyone is happy, food tastes great and serenity is the only feeling there is! What a great place to stay, great decoration with many inspired details, great architecture and lots of different corners you can just curl up and relax! The staff was absolutely amazing and kind, the breakfast was exquisite with healthy choices and a touch of portuguese gastronomy! A great place for honeymoon, the bed was in the center of the room with lace curtains, very romantic! I would go back to Portugal just to be part of that fairytale!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis-stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for us and our teenage kids. The property is jaw dropping gorgeous. Every detail has been thought of. The breakfast room is beautiful and the food was not only delicious but lovingly presented. We met the owner as we were heading out from breakfast and she was gracious and warm. The room was large and the immaculately decorated and the staff was friendly. And there is ample free and gated parking!Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MariahOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews