We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
453
35
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
35
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar boutique hotel the main house moment you arrive honor bar magical place fantastic stay small details unique design meditation room staff went out of their way beyond expectations common room a special place swimming pool deluxe room beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 499 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Although this property is located in a small town of Famita, it maintains quite a high standard for a hotel. The property is well kept with parking space on-site. Checking in and out was a breeze. Cookies & tea was served at the check in time was a plus point. We booked the basic room which is decorated minimally but nicely. AC unit in the room so you can control the room temperature to your liking.
Breakfast is served at 9 am. A little late for us but it worth the wait. The spread was so lovely. Although it was only cold dishes ( bread, fruit juice, yogurt, cereals, cheeses, cold cuts, fruits, etc.) but staffs kept topping them up diligently. We were very satisfied.
We loved all our experiences staying at Luz houses with only one exception-soundproofing between room is not good. We could hear our neighbor conversation through the wall. I guess both us and them realized that and tried keeping the voice down...
If you are not bothered by this point, then I can recommend staying here. You will love it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Muthuuu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

From the minute you enter this place, everything is so relaxing and nice, front desk team gives you personal attention.
The Deluxe room was very nice, with all small details, very cozy bed, big bathroom, all is very clean and romantic.
Breakfast was very tasty, many fresh choices, nice place to sit at. Also the garden around the house is very nice. Free parking.
Really one of
the most romantic places I have been in.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EranM807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This is a very cute and charming hotel that I never been to similar hotel before. The decoration is very simple, clean, charming and romantic. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful. All the decoration is very environmental. The breakfast is very good.

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Pay a little more for a bigger room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelson_BC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

What a find! Truly one of a kind. Romantic, charming, luxurious, perfect. Very pleased to discover it was a very short walk to the Fatima Shrine and Basilicas. The grounds, pool, paths provided a beautiful peaceful experience. Breakfast was excellent. And the staff were all so extraordinarily wonderful and helpful. We had some unexpected travel difficulty and were so grateful to the team at the front desk who took the trouble to make calls ahead and sort everything out for us. We loved our dreamy room. We stayed in one of the Pial rooms. The one at the end is very quiet and all extremely charming. Coffee maker and fridge came in handy. Luz house could certainly be a destination in and of itself.

Room tip: We wandered the grounds and don't think there is a bad room. We really liked our "Pial" room. Dranatic and romantic design.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MeganRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Wow!!!!!!! Feels like you're in paradise land where everyone is happy, food tastes great and serenity is the only feeling there is! What a great place to stay, great decoration with many inspired details, great architecture and lots of different corners you can just curl up and relax! The staff was absolutely amazing and kind, the breakfast was exquisite with healthy choices and a touch of portuguese gastronomy! A great place for honeymoon, the bed was in the center of the room with lace curtains, very romantic! I would go back to Portugal just to be part of that fairytale!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis-stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews