We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
156
344
134
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
344
134
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily continental breakfastamenities expectedhotel directorwithin reasonable walking distancenearby universityimmaculate roomsfree wifiminute walk from the hotelfour star hotelhigh floorhotel is locatedthree nightsenjoyable stayquiet locationair conditioningcomfortable roomsaldanha
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 700 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Arrived in Lisbon & Turim Alameda Hotel on 23rd April. Ideal location, close to metro, first impression very positive. At 12.15pm were checked in by efficient, unsmiling lady but room unavailable until 1pm. Then a rude sulky male receptionist totally ignoring us for several minutes before we eventually got key at 2.30 to room 509 on 5th floor. It was like spending night in a furnace, AC was totally inadequate, even on maximum. We reported the problem but nothing improved. Opening the window gave us constant noise & dogs barking. The three nights we spent in this hotel were so uncomfortable, it left us exhausted & spoiled our short holiday to Lisbon. The bar was overpriced but service was friendly & efficient.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The hotel is very close to the metro station, it takes only a few minutes walk in a friendly neighborhood. Furthermore, it takes only a 10-15 mins ride to be in the city center and 15 mins to the airport. All can be done on the same metro line without exhausting changes.
The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and they gave us very useful tips and advise to move around the city.
Our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aguestopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located.. in very calm area.. the staff are very friendly and welcoming. They provided us with needed information about Lisbon. Also they surprise me with a cake and drink as it was my birthday when we checked in.
It is very close to Alameda metro station which takes you to the center in 10 min. Be aware that the hotel is in up heel! So on the way back from the metro it is a bit annoying but the walk is worth it as you cross a nice park

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank houweida t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Can not understand the 4 star rating this hotel received, the staff unhelpful almost rude. The refrigerator in the room was not working asked numerous times for someone to fix it, gave up after three days. Cleaning staff threw out/stole medicine, eye drops for glaucoma. When I enquired at the front desk, was basically told I was lying and that housekeeping did not remove anything from the room. The breakfast was ok but the staff were just out of it, tables were not cleaned, no plates to be found, the staff just stood around ignoring their surroundings. Never again at this disastrous hotel!

Room Tip: Book another hotel
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roberthatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Was an OK stay, not many facilities but very close to a gym and shopping centre to pick up bits and pieces. Breakfast was good, although I feel shouldn't be left out overnight. all in all a good stay. The hotel staff were very helpful on a day to day basis.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank fbadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews