We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
510
76
21
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
76
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rua augusta alfama tour chorizo bed dorm pub crawl every evening common areas perfect hostel great tips place to stay private bathroom free breakfast flights of stairs location is great top floor pedestrian street central location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 613 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The staff is generous and always ready to offer help. The breakfast is not huge but tasty. The free juice and coffee comfort you when you are back after a long day. Definitely worth every penny!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank chenbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Absolutely love our stay here. Hadn't stayed a hostel in years and couldn't believe the quality compared to the ones I used to stay at in my 20's. We even brought our twin toddlers (stayed in a private double room though), and were warmly welcomed. Lovely breakfast included, great chill vibe, perfect location, and staff who went above and beyond. Will stay here next time if we come back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The perfect location, atmosphere and service. We had a wonderful time meeting new friends and making memories. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast has multiple delicious options. We especially loved the fado/alfama tour with Perry. Thank you for having us- we loved every moment!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Dina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

This place was our choice when we went to Lisbon about four years ago as it's located very central and really accessible to anyone who loves walking tours. It's clean, cheap, tasty breakfast, very friendly open minded staff, cosy, quiet. Simply cool and worth a try if you're not one of those people who only enjoy 4* hotels. Give it a try!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This is a wonderful hostel, perfect for travellers. The staff is fantastic, both front desk and housekeeping, the rooms and beds are comfortable, the facilities are very good and everything is clean, clean, clean! The location is excellent and the breakfast is the best I've had in my 10 years of hostelling. Thanks for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews