We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
161
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picasso room cd player small lift shared bathroom discover lisbon the perfect place to stay fresh orange juice other guests walking distance small balcony continental breakfast common areas hotel room short stay matisse guesthouse fado
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

If you are looking for a hostel with magnificent atmosphere, good location, super helpful and friendly owners i'm sure that Artbeat Rooms will be the best choice for you. We spend 3 nights in this hostel and we know that during our next trip to Lisbon we will stay in the same place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sylwiapankowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Location is very good, nearby also. Breakfast are included. Nice room with balcony. The owner are very helpful with planning time and also with telling about city. Cleaning and rooms are very good. I recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaF1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Amazing place with an absolutely unique atmosphere. The rooms are furnished, decorated and equipped with extreme care to the smallest detail, which made our stay a little like an excursion to the past, or like visiting artist friends in their home in Lisbon. We stayed on the upper floor in a spacious apartment with a small balcony and shared a big and very clean bathroom with two other guests, which was perfectly convenient. We especially enjoyed the retro CD player and listened to all the Fado CDs, sipping Portugese red wine. This place really makes a difference, and can be compared to no other accommodation we had stayed in before. The kitchen is provided with everything you might need to feel like home and to prepare a yummy breakfast, with fresh orange juice. Beer, port wine, Ginja and juices are also self service at a very affordable price. Both Gosias are extremely helpful, answering all questions and suggesting places to go and things to do. This would definitely be our choice if we ever go to Lisbon again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

First off, the host (Gosia) is an absolute sweetheart who clearly loves her job and is willing to answer any and all questions about exploring Lisbon. As soon as me and my daughter arrived, Gosia sat down w/ us, discussed our plans, and pointed out all the "must-see/eat/hear" locations around town on the map she provided to us. She's fantastic. Secondly, our room (the Matisse) was xlnt. Spacious, reasonably comfy beds, nice decor, terrace overlooking the street and a partial view of the city, large shared bathroom, well-stocked shared kitchen with plenty of mornings eats and drinks (incl cereal, bread, spreads, water, juice, almond milk, regular milk, and Super Bock beer for 1 euro!), and included niceties like a fan (a/c was not needed), plenty of electrical converters, hot water, towels, etc. There is also a small elevator in the bldg, and the surrounding neighborhood is right in the middle of the action, close to transportation. Honestly, it was one of the best places I've ever stayed in. We were sad to leave (to a fancy hotel on the Ave de Liberdade which was twice the cost and had a fraction of the features of Artbeat). Nits: it's in the city centre, so it's loud at night. Close the terrace doors if it bothers you. The showerhead is hand-held, so it's a bit tricky to shower. That's it. Stay at the Artbeat! It is an absolute bargain, to boot. You'll love it!

Room Tip: Loved the Matisse room because it is L-shaped and essentially has 2 separate bedrooms. Perfect for a parent and and an older child.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiscerningOne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

The two Gosia's have really hit the spot with the Artbeat Rooms. The perfect place to stay in Lisbon. Beautiful large individual rooms with heaps of personality, lovely balconies, spacious light and airy. We got the Damien Hurst!Shared bathrooms which we thought might be a problem were not at all and never had to wait and were always very clean. Loved the ethos of no Tv's (who comes to Lisbon to watch tv?) and instead a CD player and music in your room along with plenty of art books to read. Shared kitchen and help yourself breakfast with plenty of choice. Cheap drinks on offer including alcohol with an honesty jar. But best of all the advice and recommendations. I came armed with a list of places to go but so glad I listened. Go to the Fado restaurant for the best night of food and music. I was totally swept away by the Portuguese guitar (am still listening 2 weeks later at home) so beautiful. Such helpful and friendly advice on everything! Thank you so much to both of you for a wonderful stay. When I'm back in Lisbon I know where I'll be staying!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Prizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews