We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Se4 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
cauteleiro [Desktop Resolution].JPG
elevador [Desktop Resolution].JPG
Exterior1 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cakestin
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 6 nights over the Easter holiday. Booking and arrival were very easy. We got a taxi from the airport which was very reasonably priced. We were greeted on arrival by Mario, who showed us around the apartment and gave us some tips about what to do, where the nearest supermarket was etc. Very helpful :-)
The huge plus point for this apartment was its location. It was very close to the Bairro Alto and the centre for shopping. Plenty of bars and restaurants very close by - perfect! Be prepared for some steep hills to climb, though.
The apartment was very well equipped and there was plenty of room for four people. It was not perhaps quite so pristine as it appears in photos but we were more than happy with the condition and cleanliness of the apartment. We had a fantastic stay and loved Lisbon. I would very happily return and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2013
Thanks Ian. Location is unbeatable indeed. Come back soon, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2013
Thanks for the kind words and great and detailed review Jennifer! Always a pleasure helping guests discovering my hometown.
Come back soon
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks Vinay! Glad you had a good time. Location of the flat is unbeatable indeed. Come back soon, mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portugal
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Thanks Antonio, glad you enjoyed your stay. Location is unbeatable and indeed the free car parking is such a plus in centre town. Come back soon, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2013
Thanks Bogdan! Great you enjoyed your stay in this - indeed - great flat. You are so right: Lisbon 7 hills are a walking challenge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
synthiab
Saint-Emilion, France
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in heart of town”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here for the Christmas holiday. We found it to be an excellent choice. Close to everything even an organic supermarket. We stayed in Chiado 3 which is the top floor with excellent views but no elevator (just be aware if you are unfit). Excellent service. One night we had way too many appliances going and our power went out. The manager was there in 10 minutes. Another time the blowdryer died on us and we had another one by the afternoon. All our emails and phone calls were answered promptly, which is such a relief in a foreign country. It is very clean and has everything you need. I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2012
I am glad you had a great time Synthia. Glad you enjoyed the flat too but you posted your review on a different one (probably my mistake when I asked for it).
Happy New Year!
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
Thanks Mary! It was a pleasure meeting such a nice couple and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back coon,
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing