We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ajuda National Palace
from US$48.70
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
from US$55.70
More Info
from US$40.60
More Info
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
739
326
61
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
326
61
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews throne room pink room queen maria jardim botanico maria pia meissen porcelain state dinners modern art installations neoclassical style botanical gardens other attractions the main tourist lisboa card well worth the trip great place to visit take pictures up hill
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

It’s beautiful palace worth your visit, very quiet which makes it easier to enjoy every part of it without crowds

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Taybaalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

This place deserves the top reviews and is well worth seeking out. Much quieter and cheaper than other historic sights in Lisbon, it cost 10 euros for a family of 4. Very much furnished in an exuberant and glitzy style, it is a bit like Buckingham Palace without all the original Old Masters. Plenty of rooms to view though some are closed due to renovation work. Some very large rooms especially the Banqueting Hall that fits 170 guests. Free parking in the area but a long and steep walk up from Belem Tower. Too easily overlooked as an attraction. Strangely no nice grounds to wonder around though there are some botanical gardens nearby.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

All I can say is, you just need to see the place. The architecture, the furniture, the interior design.. It is defenetly an unforgetable experience. The entrance is arround 5 Euro (only actualy!). So do not hesitate to spend it. You will get an amazing journey in the past on top. Thugh Portugal is now a republic and the monarchy times are over. I still think we can contribute to mantain the sights, visiting them. Buildings decay when they are not maintained properly.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cristobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We strolled through the palace. Interesting to get a glimpse of past royal lifestyles.
On our way back to our hotel we came across a street vendor that sold the absolute best churro we have ever had.
Travel down the city streets toward the water from the palace to find the vendor. Worth the hunt!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank sand369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We saw the exterior of one wing of the palace under scaffolding as we approached but couldn't have been more pleased with what we saw on the tour through. Although the tour only included a small part of the palace , the interior is delightful. You can park right outside and it's totally empty of tourists. Terrific.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank megroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews