We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
US$184
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$269
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
2,515
499
90
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,515
499
90
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hoteltrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitepublic roomsclassic hotelthe location is perfectthe hotel websiteconcierge staffbreakfast buffetsitting roomfive star hotelbeautiful roomthree nightsrossio squarefresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,794 - 1,799 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We knew our stay here would be perfect as soon as we arrived and a very friendly staff opened glass doors to the most opulent and beautiful lobby we have seen in our travels.

We spent a few very relaxing days here and the ambience of the hotel added to the magic of Lisbon.

This hotel is so beautiful, we loved looking around at the elegant furnishings. The rooms are so beautifully decorated.

The location is perfect, central and within walking distance of transport and some great sights.

We traveled throughout Europe staying in many hotels but the Avenida Palace was outstanding and a hotel we will remember for a very very long time.

I really hope we get to stay again, we recommend it to anyone we know traveling to the amazing country of Portugal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for having taken the time and trouble to leave these wonderful words on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have valued our décor, ambience and location.
It is our goal to provide properly maintained facilities and the luxurious sophistication of its décor make this Hotel a landmark at the intersection of tradition and innovation. We are very pleased when such efforts are recognized.

Your kind words will be a great source of motivation to the entire staff.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at the Avenida Palace in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Palace hotel is a classy, clean and luxurious hotel staffed by great people. Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. Loved breakfast too. One particular doorman was extremely amazing and very helpful! Of note, is located near lots of attractions and public transportation.
Highly recommend you stay there.

7  Thank Aura L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review about your stay at the Avenida Palace.
I was extremely pleased to read your kind comments on our facilities and staff.

Personalized service is very important to us and your comments will be a great source of motivation to the entire staff.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First class service, the hotel is traditional in style and the communal areas are lovely. Breakfast was super with a wide variety of choice. The room are well appointed and comfortable but the bathrooms do need modernising to match a hotel of this star rating. Good location to walk to most sights and access to trams and buses for those wanting to go further afield.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012Peggy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for taking the time to leave your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our location and services. We will share your kind remarks with them.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Avenida Palace.

Kind regards,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed for several days & found it delightful. Great location, near Alto Barrio (sp?) next door to train station with train to Sintra (a must see), metro right there, and a really beautiful hotel. Old world elegant, lovely room, not large, but view of street, hills, castle, lovely furnishings, high ceilings, all the amenities. Breakfast included and a sumptuous international buffet for all tastes. The meal lasted us until dinner. Health facilities small, but adequate. Great ambience, location and breakfast...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank qstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for having taken the time and trouble to leave these remarks on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We pledge to provide a refined personal service for our guests, as well as properly maintained facilities and are pleased to hear that our effort is recognized.

With a prime location in the very centre of Lisbon, this Hotel, with more than a century of history and fully renovated, as one can see on our prize-winning website, is a symbol of our great city.

We hope to have the great honor of welcoming you in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Well decorated, plush hotel with great service. Furniture in the rooms is antique like which looks great. Breakfast was included and good variety on offer. Location is central and not loud. Car parking available.

Room Tip: Remember a free bottle of wine by using the voucher on this site, although I was given a mini bottle of port instead.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KDavies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at the Avenida Palace.

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines about our Hotel and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once more at the Avenida Palace in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews