We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$214
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$95
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveller rating
2,551
503
90
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,551
503
90
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hoteltrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitepublic roomsclassic hotelperfect locationthe hotel websiteconcierge staffbreakfast buffetsitting roomfive star hotelbeautiful roomthree nightsrossio squarefresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Everything about this hotel is excellent, including the level of service from wonderful staff, the large rooms with high ceilings and fabulous balconies (we had our own flag pole!) and the evening piano recitals in a terrific lounge.

Room Tip: Select street view with balcony. The sound proofing of the windows is excellent so no street noise at night.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susinwestvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

I was very pleased with your feedback about your experience at the Avenida Palace and I thank you for that.

We do our best every day to offer an unforgettable stay to our guests and give them a feel of home away from home so, I felt so proud to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you spent a memorable stay with us.

It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you again, soon, at the Avenida Palace.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Warmest regards from Lisbon,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel. It’s location is perfect for walks to most sites. Very close to railway and underground transportation. Wonderful breakfast with attentive staff. Rooms were more than adequate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Allow me to thank you for your rewarding comments about your stay at the Avenida Palace. I am delighted to know that you loved everything about our hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words about our location and about our breakfast, which you found to be wonderful.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all our team here and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

My best regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Lovely old hotel perfectly located an easy walk from all central areas(bairro alto, castle district, chiado, alfama, rossio). Décor may be old fashioned for some but was ideally suited for an old palace. Bar and lounge very pleasant for a relaxing drink and reasonably priced for a hotel bar. Rooms good but bathrooms slightly small - certainly no room for 2 to be in at the same time. Breakfast room beautiful and buffet breakfast spot on. Staff excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for taking the time to leave your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to know how pleased you were with our location and our décor.

We were also delighted to know that you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy our lounge and bar.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Avenida Palace.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

I would most certainly choose to stay in this fine hotel when we next visit Lisbon. Most pleasant and professional and helpful staff; beautiful surroundings and decor; extremely comfortable beds; spotlessly clean everywhere; great concierge and reception service.....and fabulous breakfasts into the bargain - lovely to see the pasteis de nata for breakfast, together with a great choice of other breakfast items. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Street-view is fine
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for having taken the time and trouble to leave your remarks on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that one of the highlights of your experience was our breakfast buffet and our "pastéis de nata".

Our team constantly strives to achieve a high level of quality and I am thrilled that our service was up to your expectations.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so, I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at the Avenida Palace, in a not too distant future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

The Hotel was immaculate, the staff well informed and helpful, the meals splendid. Our room was one of the largest we have stayed in and included touches like two chairs instead of the usual one, and two suitcase stands. The room decor was consistent with the 1892 date of the hotel without being contrived. It also had the best lighting I have ever found in a hotel room. We asked the Concierge several times for information on attractions and the best way to reach them by public transport: every time the information was concise and accurate.

This will be our Lisbon hotel from now on, and we have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: For a city view, ask when you book.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your stay at the Avenida Palace. It was a pleasure to read these lovely words about our hotel and its décor.

We try our utmost every day to satisfy and even exceed our guests’ expectations and so, we are very pleased to know how pleased you were with our service.

Your enthusiasm is a great source of motivation and I will certainly not miss passing your comments to the entire team.

I look forward to welcoming you again, very soon, to your new Lisbon residence.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews