We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
100
106
45
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
106
45
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent charming small hotel pretty courtyard real lisbon no elevator restaurant staff hotel lobby city centre stayed two nights lovely room quiet street superior room yogurt metro station santos monestary belem
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 281 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Positives:
- Well designed, pretty rooms.
- Very comfy beds.
- Lovely linen.
- Good shower pressure and nice toiletries.
- Our first room was at the back of the property with lovely evening light that streamed into our room and it was very quiet.
- Staff were very helpful and charming.
- The hotel is really attractive - designed around a pretty courtyard.
- Location is great. It is a little out of the central old town but that allows you to walk and discover the attractive neighbourhood. Also Uber is very cost effective to get into town quickly.

Negatives
- The hairdryers in the room are those ones attached to the wall. Not very good for styling hair. They are like a travel hairdryer. It would be great if they had better hairdryers.
- There is a huge construction project happening in the property next door. We weren't affected over the weekend as there was no work happening but on Monday and Tuesday morning the diggers started at 8am. So it woke us. There was no mention of this when we booked.

Room Tip: Breakfast isn't anything special. We went out for breakfast after the first day.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen17PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Lovely boutique style hotel. Great breakfast. Lovely room. Excellent housekeeping. Would visit again. You do need to be in the full of you health as its on a hill and there are stairs to climb. Front desk very friendly & helpful. Real winner is the courtyard where you can lounge , read, work, drink or even a smoke. A real find.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashington R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We recently had a four day/three nights stay at York House hotel. The hotel is a small boutique style hotel situated in the Santos District of the fabulous city of Lisbon. The room was comfortable and modern despite being in a 17th century former convent. The breakfasts were wonderful with choice and of a quality that was exemplary. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a short tram ride from the tourist heart of the city. Santos district seems to be an up and coming area with many design and artistic based premises.
I would heartily recommend you stay at the York House.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We enjoyed our room, the breakfast, the reception staff, the restaurant staff... Nice that you get 2 little bottles of water every day, not just the first day.
Fresh fruit at the breakfast, good choise of cheese, fresh water.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

This lovely and charming hotel with plenty of room and space did so much so ensure we enjoyed our stay in Lisboa. This included making sure we found the perfect room as our first had twin beds instead of a double. It is tucked away up some stairs to ensure you are sheltered from the noise of the city. We were participating in the Half Marathon and the staff did everything to help us find our way and extra time after the race with facilities to change. Highly recommend this hotel as you won't be lost like in other chain hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ATWK21K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews