We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“this is a "bride" of Lisbon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estrela Basilica

Estrela Basilica
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.42*
and up
Traditional Lisbon Boat Tour
Ranked #59 of 414 things to do in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“this is a "bride" of Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Modern and old church, interesting and beautiful. Just go around and explore yourself, and you will like it

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank nu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    181
    46
    13
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, België
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Visit the roofs and the upper parts of the dome.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

The church itself is of little interest. However the visit to the roofs and bell-tower offers a superb view of Lisboa (costs 4€/pers).
Don't forget to take a stroll in the nearby homonymous park.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnyDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

There was a service going while we were there. Very pretty church.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank VCKSNTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sample of Portugal culture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I did not have the chance to visit the basilica inside, but I admired it as building as well the surounding area which I found fantastic, as I was passing there by bus.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank maria_grigoriadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“VERY MOVING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Beautiful. Lovely interior and a national treasure An easy walk from Hotel Aviz. Adjacent to a beautiful park.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MALKYPOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estrela Basilica also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Estrela Basilica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing