We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, fair prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Ranked #143 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, fair prices”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Good breakfast at the roof. Cosy bar in the lobby. Rooms a bit dull, but clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    274
    183
    47
    30
See reviews for
171
256
30
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are a little old, but clean and confortable. The location is 2 blocks from a metro station, but has few restaurants and was desert at nights.

On the good side, the hotel allowed me to checkin at 7 AM and had a very good breakfast on Sunday. The next morning, the breakfast was not so good, pehaps because I had it pretty late.

I had problems with the hot water, and after around 1/2 hour I finally got hot water flowing.

In average, the hotel is goog enough for the price I paid (EUR 44), but is not outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Even though rooms are not very big, they are cozy, clean and warm. Food is very good and personnel is generally nice, with some exceptions. I would recommend this place for those who come to Lisbon for a couple of days, especially because it is close to the center town thus making visiting town even more accessible.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DianaD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

This hotels seems so degraded, and dirty, that i had a headache from the moment i arrived there. Staff are very rude. Furthermore food is very boring, everyday the same thing and cold. The cleanliness of the hotel is highly questionable. Lifts were alwas very dirty and smelly. My room was very small, and rather dated. They have to urgently modernize this hotel and give it a paint if they want to have any more clients booking them. During my stay, i noticed a curious fact: most of the clients were brazilians. The nearby street Rua Conde Redondo is famous among lisboners to be one of the "red streets" of the city.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiogoLusitania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

This was our worst experience by far in Portugal. The hotel rooms seem not to have changed since the 1950s (including carpets and bedspreads). We first got a room with a broken window, a bathroom light that didn't work, and electric outlets that only worked if the track florescent lighting was on. Fortunately, the hotel was able to give us another room the second night, which was better. Still, this is a poor choice in a city full of very nice hotel choices.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bound2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
794 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2007

A good hotel - beautifully clean to the highest standard. Requested a front facing high floor and got it!
The rooms are not huge but very adequate and have certainly stayed in smaller. Very comfortable with all amenities TV fridge wardrobes storage etc.
The bathroom was impecable and so clean you could have eaten a meal off the floor! It was however a little on the "tight" size but you do only use it for what its meant for and not holding a party in!. Bath shower WC basin & bidet.
All bedding towels changed daily and the standards were beyond high.
Breakfast dining room on the next to top floor and gave a great view over Lisbon looking right over the city - great start to a day. Breakfast the usual basic meats cheeses bread yoghurts etc.
Good location very close(5mins walk) to Metro and then 3 stops to centre.Masses of buses and easy to use with 1 day tickets at 3.35 euro.
A very very good price hotel for a city break (shop around for prices)

  • Liked — location & cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2007

Do not under any circumstances book to stay at this hotel unless you want to be ripped off.
I have just returned from Lisbon, we booked this hotel last November via the internet. There were 6 of us (3 married couples) and so we decided to upgrade and booked 3 Queensize rooms. We didn't pay upfront but our confirmation had Queensize Rooms printed on it.
When we arrived the man on the desk (I think the Manager) booked us in & when we asked if we had Queensize rooms said 'no', we had a double and 2 twin. We said we hadn't booked that and so he said then we'd have to be on seperate floors which we said was ok. When we saw our rooms the beds were barely double size and the rooms were the most pokey and dingy rooms I have ever seen. In hindsight we should have rejected them there and then but we didn't as we were tired.
When we booked out three nights later I mentioned to the same man that because we didn't get what we asked for we should really only pay for double rooms and not queensize he didn't even acknowledge me, ignored me completely and still took the amount for the queensize rooms from our credit cards.
I know this hotel was quite cheap (it would have been even cheaper if we had been charged correctly for what we were given) but I would advise pay a little extra and stay in a nicer hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milly52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
#112 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#105 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 3K Madrid
#165 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador

Property: ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 73, Lisbon 1050-088, Portugal (Formerly Embaixador Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embaixador Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Lisbon, just 400 metres from the Marquês de Pombal square and Avenida da Liberdade the capital’s most famous street. This means guests can easily get to the downtown district and all the major attractions quickly and easily. Minimal-chic, with modern, creative designThe hotel was completely renovated in 2012 with a minimal-chic look and modern, creative design. While the accommodation offers a blend of signature furniture with contemporary and vintage pieces, the public areas now include a new Sun Lounge 360º and a Restaurant with stunning views over the Tagus and up to St. George’s Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Embaixador Hotel Lisbon
Comfort Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Comfort Inn
Embaixador Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing