We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Lisbon”
Review of Dom Pedro Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Ranked #61 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It is very conveniently located. Take rooms in the upper floors. Nonsmoking rooms throughout the hotel, but I carefully smoked in the window :)). Main attractions nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you have enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to receive you here at the Dom Pedro Palace in the future.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed or five nights at the end of march.
Reception was friendly and helpful, service was always friendly and competent, maids were VERY friendly and cleaned the rooms well.
Shopping mall is just a 3 minute walk away, walking into the city is fun - because it's all downhill - for the way back I recommend a taxi :-)

The Spa is quite OK - not a super-duper funpark, but it has a decent pool, a jacuzzi, two small saunas (one dry and one steam) plus some rooms for massages and other treatments.
The fitness room consists of two treadmills, one cycle and a weights-machine.
Everything was in good shape/state, the saunas are clean, the water in the pools aswell.
Only the lower, outer edge of the sauna cabins had some slight mold / corroded paint on it - but nothing serious.

The spa-personel was super-friendly.

The concierge-service at the counter was friendly and helpful - they recommended some great restaurants - you can rely on them.

If you book the business-package you get access to the VIP room on the 19th floor. Here you get some free soft-drinks from a fridge, small pastries in the morning and you can use a espresso/coffee maker. Well the coffee-beans could be better, compared to any espresso you get for € 1 in the city this was not a top hit. But it doesn't "suck" - still decent coffee.

TV in the room (tower room 17th floor) was a 32" LG with decent picture and a lot of free inputs in case you want to hook up your stuff here. Channels are mostly portuguese with many subtitled US shows. We got only two German stations (ZDF and RTL), but then it was a holiday and not a couch session :-)
Bed was hard (as we like it) and very comfy. Many pillows and blankets if you need them. All perfectly clean and fresh.
We got bathrobes, an umbrella, the usual shower caps and some great bath/hygiene-products for free use. The bathroom had a tub, toilet and bidet, huge mirror and good ventilation.

The only not-so-good thing was the hotel internet/wifi.
As part of the business-package we got a voucher for each day free of charge (usually € 10 each) and were able to logon with ease.
Basic connection was OK but slow (maximum of 1 MBit/sec) and very unstable. Seems that they have a lot of DNS/routing issues, some pages didn't load at all, some without pictures, VPN does not work at all (not a good thing if you need it for your business), streaming is pretty much out of the question. All that was pretty random, about 50% it worked just slow but fine. And again: Holiday not hackercamp...

All in all we would chose this hotel again without any hesitation and you should too!

Room Tip: We had the business package with tower room and no breakfast but spa-access. Price was € 500 for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in Lisbon soon. We would also like to thank your comments, it is very important for us to know our guests feedback so we can be constantly improving.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel. Definitely stay in the tower rooms for magnificent views of the city and Tagus river. Everyone from the desk clerks to the wait staff to the maintenance crews were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the internet in our room (due my computer's configurations) and two maintenance crew members were at our room within minutes to help us fix the problem. The hotel is not in the city center, but cross the street and you can take one of several buses that get you to any part of the city within 5-10 minutes. Great parks nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace as your home in Lisbon. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our customer care. We hope to receive you in the future in your next visit to Lisbon.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was the first stay. There are a few bus routes whish stop very close to the hotel, the number 83 from the metro at Marquês de Pombal metro station or from the airport for instance. The city centre was a nice 20 minutes’ walk away across the rolling hills of the city.

The room was slightly dated in its looks with a bathroom the size of usual hotel rooms! The bed was huge and comfortable; the room equipped with a flat screen TV, fridge, internet (extra charge) and an electronic safe. The room was quiet from the usual guest noise in the corridor thanks to an internal door between the room and the main door. My room faced the back, towards the right hand corner, and 8 floors up this did not stop the noise of loud whirring fans which seemed to switch on around midnight each night.

Attention to detail in the hotel is excellent; beds are turned down each night with complimentary chocolates. The hotel is opposite the large Amoreiras shopping centre which includes places to eat and a supermarket.

I didn’t have breakfast here as it was expensive. The swimming pool was an additional expensive charge.

Overall a nice hotel, but a bit pricy on the breakfast and leisure facilities side. You can tell it’s a 5 star hotel , but its not as modern and fresh as others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear guest,

In the name of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to drop your feedback about our hotel. It is very important for us to know our guests comments so we can be constantly improving.

We will hope to see you again in your next visit to Lisbon, sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

17° floor.....great skyline!!!very good comfort,medium breakfast,but the staff...is very very good!!!

Room Tip: tower corner..is great!1708 number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank delio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay in Lisbon. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Lisbon.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

3 nights there for a sales seminar
Very good comfort in the (big) room. Good view on the city and Tage river from the 9th floor.
Great breakfast buffet with a lot of choice.
The only drawback would be that the hotel is a bit far from the very center (if you consider that the very center is Rossio for instance) : not for a walk (or at least 30') but only 5' taxi ride

Room Tip: ask for a room in high floors, giving on the hotel entrance side to get a city/Tage view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkoParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your kind comments, it is very important to us to know our customers feedback and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to receive you again on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel seemed to about have it all by providing us with a very fine room for 4 days which was quiet and with a great view, a great location, great breakfast, very helpful staff, in house recreation and exercise facilities and all in all a very pleasant atmosphere giving guests lots of good memories of staying their fine city of Lisbon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and in name of all the Dom Pedro Palace staff I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. We will be always at your service.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,111 reviews
0.9 km away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
311 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#86 of 255 in Lisbon
928 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,270 reviews
1.0 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $128 - $2,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing