We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible to most everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Ranked #104 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We took bus no. 91 from the airport and got off at M. Pombal plaza. Hotel is 5 min walk which was not bad.There is a McDonald 's across the street and is open 24 hrs. For dinner there s a grill around the corner with great food and reasonable price. Tour buses are at the Pombal plaza and you can buy tickets on the bus. The metro is walking distance. Bus 709 across the street can take you to Rossio square where the train station is that will take you to Sintra.From Rossio you have more choices to do and see if you would rather go it on your own( cheaper too).
Regarding the hotel, it is clean and tidy. We had a double bed room, a living room with a convertible sofa bed.Hardwood floors including in th kitchen. Toilet and bidet. Tea bags and Electric hot water kettle free. Refrigerator has drinks with reasonable charge . Internet is 4euros/half-hour.they will lend you a power adapter free.They can arrange tours for you. Breakfast charge is reasonable if you don't like McDonalds. We stayed there 3 nights and felt safe.Staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Iyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

Lovely big airy room but quite a step from the centre (20 - 25 mins on foot) but there is local transport if you can't face the walk. The reception staff were a little 'stiff' - relucutant to make eye contact or engage in the social niceties ('good morning' etc) but they were not rude and the chamber maids did an outstanding job. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. The town centre is very charming and quaint, quite relaxing for us as we had flown in from a lively week in Madrid. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind a bit of a walk or appreciate the challenge of local transport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We used the Clarion Suits for a 3 night city break and liked it a lot. The double bedroom was large and included a kitchenette and dining area. There is even a choice of pillows if you don't like the standard ones (we did). It was very comfortable for sleeping and had everything you would need for a short stay.
The location is excellent if like us you prefer to walk but if you don't then the metro and buses are close by. We parked our rental car in the onsite car park (at a reasonable cost) and didn't need to use it until we left for the Algarve.
The staff were friendly and helpful and gave advice on the best public transport options for various destinations.
We plan to revisit Lisbon and won't bother looking for alternative accommodation - we'll use this again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We travelled on a 3 day city break with our 5 year old and had the one double-bed suite which had a separate living room with sofa bed and a reasonably well equipped kitchen/bathroom. Was well located with 2 metro stops within reasonable walking distance and easy to get around to all parts of the city. No Internet available (wired or wireless) within the room but very small "business centre" available in the lobby for a small charge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocododds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Arrived at the Clarion suites with 3 friends having booked two 1bedroomed apartments. We were very genorously upgraded to the penthouse suite with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a fabulous terrace with a view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the Statue of Christ - PERFECT. The staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and we ate outside beside the pool. The pool area was small but lovely. The position of the apartments was superb with easy access to all tourist attractions and shops. A taxi into the centre for all 4 of us was as little as 5euros. On our departure we were allowed a late check out with no extra charge. Would highly recommend this accomodation and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here with 3 friends on a long weekend to Lisbon. We had two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchenette and a lounge. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast offerings were more than adequate and we ate outside on the terrace every morning - so lovely when the UK was suffering its first frosts! At the end of long days sightseeing, two of the group really enjoyed the pool - it's not large but a bit of a bonus in a city hotel. The area is well served by buses and the Metro is situated by the Marque de Pombal Placa, about five minutes stroll from the hotel. The tourist buses also start their routes there - very handy for getting a seat on top.
We bought a two day Lisbon pass which got us onto public transport and also into many sights for free but do watch out as some of the museums are free on a Sunday. For our last day we bought a one day travel card at the Metro station which for around the equivalent of five pounds sterling allowed travel on buses, Metro, trams and ferries - we thought it great value.
This hotel is a great little find and we found the staff so helpful and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The room is absolutely lovely and the location is not bad. Would like to be closer to the main shops and restaurants next time. Rooms were roomy and clean. Had two full bedrooms and two full bathrooms. Wifi is not free like they advertise and be aware of the fridge. It is stocked with the hotel's liquor. Twice they stuck the tray upside down so that the bottles would fall out when you open the fridge. Took two hours for them to come up to the room and clean it up. I wasn't charged, but only because I spoke fluent portuguese and told them right off the bat that the tray was in upside down. Next night wasted 2 more hours of my precious time only to find out they would come the next day to fix the issue we had with the safe. The battery in their safe died and our passports/money etc. were stuck inside. Wasn't a priority for them to get it out for us!!! Morning lady was awesome,if it wasn't for her I don't think we would have ever gotten our stuff out. Every time we had an issue, she was the only one who actually helped. I wish we could remeber her name. She was great, but the guys that work there are not. Very condecending and there is no sense of urgency. Sorry, but our passports and money are important. The safe & fridge issue were the only things that we complained about and with just cause. If we hadn't had those issues and if the guys that worked there had treated us like the morning lady, we would have given this hotel a higher rating. Not sure I would go back because of the men that work there. A few other things to note: no coffee maker, no toaster, no towels, no dish soap. Most kitchenettes at other places we stayed at had these things.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumarm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
2 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,194 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,825 reviews
0.3 km away
Altis Prime
Altis Prime
#51 of 255 in Lisbon
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.3 km away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#156 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Lisbon

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 44 50, Lisbon 1250-193, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#63 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $69 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Suites Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Suites Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Clarion Hotel Lisbon
Clarion Lisbon
Lisbon Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing