We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
840
686
116
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
686
116
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fountain complimentary port quiet side street main avenue avenida metro traditional hotel charming hotel sardines roof terrace excellent location short walk honesty bar fifth floor within easy walking distance breakfast buffet pastries central location
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, love the interior. Very close by you will find the metro stop 'Avenida'. You could walk into the citycentre. Tram to Gloria nearby also Rossio station at walking distance.

The staff is friendly, only at check in they didnt provided much information. We booked a superior room only the third bed wasnt in the room yet. They put the bed and give us also extra towel and bathrobe.

The beds are comfortable only the extra bed is suitable for kids and not so tall persons. Everyday they clean the room very good.

The breakfast is fullfiled and very kind staff. You could get nepresso coffee. Every day in the lounge you can get tea, coffee and water.

Good hotel!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JM2144553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 6 friends chose this hotel after our other hotel in Chiado was cancelled due to flight delays.
The rooms were perfect as we needed twin beds & a bit more space. The marble bathroom was lovely. Breakfast daily was delicious with a huge variety of treats and they served from 0700 until noon for late sleepers. The area was great for walking just about everywhere. We very much enjoyed the retro feel and service here,
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hygiene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We’re on a 5 country spring break family holiday so have been in 6 hotels so far. The Hotel Lisboa Plaza is a wonderful hotel - beautiful and old worldly in side - I was worried from the look outside and the fact that it was behind the Main Street hotels, but we were very happy the moment the friendly door man opened the door for us. The hotel is lovely inside. Our only problem with the actual building is the walls are very thin and we had very noisy neighbors late at night and early in the morning. I guess we can’t complain too much as we have a 13 year old gaming loudly with friends back home via internet! Speaking of, the internet is spotty. But back to the important things. Hotel was clean and comfortable beds. Can’t say enough about all the staff, from the front door man, the baggage man, front desk and cleaners - lovely, polite, helpful. Excellent service. Great breakfast buffet too. The only reason we can’t rate it 5 out of 5 is because of the noise from the other rooms and the back street location - otherwise it’s a perfect hotel for a stay in Lisbon. Thank you Hotel Lisboa Plaza!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Note: At the moment, their website says there may be construction noise from next door. We were there 5 days and there was no impact on us - it was quiet, and well insulated.

Beautiful hotel, good staff, clean, spacious, and nicely located on the main street of Lisbon, but walking distance from downtown and the water. Loved it. Nice breakfast selection. Free Wifi, no smoking, and the small restaurant in the hotel is reliable and open long hours (good for travelers on time change).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timd7continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

After a marathon trip to Lisbon I was greeted warmly by the late night attendant. The breakfast was quite good and the staff overall were quite friendly. The rooms were of generous size and they provided me with toiletries.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Prego51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageLisbon, General Manager at Hotel Lisboa Plaza, a Lisbon Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our central location just off the exclusive Avenida Liberdade. The Lisboa Plaza is a traditional hotel, owned by the same family since its construction in 1954, where we try to keep its original charm but combining it with today’s technologies. Our aim is to preserve the hotel’s character in a welcoming atmosphere. The rooms vary in size and layout, from the petite room to the junior suites, but all of them offering today's comfort.
We look forward welcoming you again to our beautiful city.
Yours sincerely,
Diogo Laranjo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews