We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Music to my ears!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Living Room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom 1st floor
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Room hall
Room 2
The Double Bedroom
Room 1
Shower Bathroom
Building
Entrance
Living Room
Street
Nathional Pantheon
Monastery of São Vicente de Fora
Lisbon´s Cathedral and Tram 28
Castle of St. George
Feira da Ladra Flea Market
Commerce Square
Miradouro Portas do Sol - view over Alfama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hooked_On...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Music to my ears!”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this great apartment for 3 weeks in Oct/Nov, 2014. It is certainly everything everyone has said about it so far ...and more. I had questions regarding cleaning and linens...you know....where were the supplies kept?.. where to hang the sheets and towels when I've washed them? This is when I realized this was much more than your average apartment. Rui replied ..."Since you will be staying this long, we will come in to change the linens and clean, You are here to have a vacation, not to work"......:-)) (that was me smiling!) I kept up the kitchen and the rest was taken care of!!

And so that was the beginning of a fantastic holiday, in the most comfortable, well situated apartment we have had the pleasure of staying in. I could also repeat what has already been said because it's all true. But I will sum it up by saying...go ahead and book it...I'm sure you will be as pleased as we were.

Thanks again, Rui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and access to public transit.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose, but I would say the extreme helpfulness and service of the owner of the apartment
Liked least: nothing actually!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevorric...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Alfama - well appointed apartment in great location.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental started well with helpful information from the owner, including directions in Portuguese for the taxi driver. He was waiting for us on arrival and provided useful tips on local attractions, eating places etc. The apartment was modern, comfortable and well appointed. We had a great time exploring Lisbon and after checking out on Sunday afternoon, he even gave us a lift to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpetitp...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment / great location / great owner”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Lisbon. Apartment is super well located in the old part of town (Alfama) and close to public transit. The owner, Rui, is very helpful and made our stay just wonderful. If we do end up in Lisbon again on vacation, we will certainly look it up again.

bonus: cozy apartment that accommodated 2 adults, 3 children where a hotel would have cost us triple price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Price
Liked least: We are used to A/C unit but opening the windows did provide a nice breeze
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing