We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
446
122
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
122
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street bairro alto living room breakfast room lounge close to great restaurants view room lots of fresh fruit bars and restaurants kitchen area small room wonderful boutique hotel no lift small hotel enjoyed our stay a wonderful stay breakfast was delicious top floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 598 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Picked this hotel purely on trip advisor recommendations. It did not disappoint! Slight hiccup when we got there, we were put in the wrong room and had unpacked but they apologised and gave us a free drink so all was forgiven. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful, couldn’t do enough for you. They booked taxis and restaurant reservations on our behalf without any issues. Breakfast was a nice change. The kitchen table at breakfast was full of lovely fresh goods, fruits, cheeses and meats. Plenty of cereals and different breads to choose from .They would also cook you eggs of your choice. It was a very relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is in a great area for bars and restaurants but far enough away that you are not kept awake by any noise. If we go back to Lisbon we would definitely revisit this lovely quaint hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Receptionist at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Caroline, First and foremost thank you very much for taking some time and writing about your experience with us! I would like to apologize once again for the room mistake; we were very sorry about the situation but fortunately we managed the situation. Thank you for understanding and being so lovely. i´m very happy you enjoyed our homey and relaxed atmosphere; our living room it is a plus where you can spend some great time reading, having a drink or chating. We are here 24/7 to help our guest in every need, such as booking restaurants, transfers and giving the most ponctual tips from Lisbon! We are in a privileged area as you said in a walk distance from the main points of the city. We would love to have you here againg with us, and we are looking forward to it. Once again thank you very much. :) Kind Regards, Romulo Malagoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for one night and that was our only disappointment. It simply wasn’t long enough in this quirky , classy and simply delightful place. We were warmly greeted on arrival, offered refreshments and immediately made to feel very welcome. Our room was airy had a spacious bathroom and the furnishings were stylish but very practical. The quality of the breakfast was excellent and the casual dining space was modern, comfortable and very tastefully designed. The staff were friendly and helpful. While it took us a little time to locate A Casa dasJanelas com Vista it was worth every step. I’ve already recommended it to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gestor de Relações Públicas at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Anne,
Thank you very much for writing a review and letting us know your experience in Casa!
It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your time here (we guess you need to come and stay longer!).
Our concept is very eclectical, refreshing, intimate and familiar. We try to make our guests feel like at home, in a very peace and tasteful ambiance made by the decoration of the owners, who picked every detail to make it perfect.
We also appreciate your kind words about staff, we are here 24/7 to help you in any need!
Thank you for recommending us and for your nice words.
It was a delight to have you here!
Kind regards,
Cláudia Barroso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

If you like very comfortable accommodation in an old building full of character with excellent staff providing personal attention look no further. Casa das Janelas is in the Barrio Alto area which is handy for central attractions and full of restaurants and bars but is situated in a quiet street. The buffet breakfast is great with the freshly squeezed orange juice a particular favourite. All of the staff are extremely helpful, booking taxis and recommending/booking restaurants. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gestor de Front Office at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Belinda,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us.
We are indeed very well located, in the heart of Bairro Alto and just a few minutes from Chiado, so there are many options of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
It is really good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, wich is prepared everyday with fruits of the season, a variety of cereals and good portuguese bread.
For us, the staff, it is always a pleasure to help you having a great experience in Lisbon, so we look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Francesco Fumagalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The hotel staff is very friendly providing information on anything you may need. The front desk is downstairs in a basement that serves as a lounge/breakfast area. The hotel itself does not have an elevator so you will have to carry your luggage to your floor upstairs. The hotel is a little out of the way from most attractions, restaurants and metro stations, so you can either walk or take Uber, which is super reasonable and reliable.
The rooms are very clean, quiet and very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DELTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gestor de Front Office at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and for the kind words.
Just as most of the traditional houses of Bairro Alto, it is not possible for us to have an elevator, but our staff will always be there to help carrying luggage. Fortunatelly we are located at a quiet street of Bairro Alto, so yes, sometimes a little bit of walking is needed to reach the attractions, but the neighbourhood itself is an attraction that deserves to be explored.
We look forward to welcome you again sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Francesco Fumagalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Yes! We loved it! Even before our arrival we had a very good impression of this hotel due to the friendly style of the emails we had received. What a lucky find! For our first visit to Lisbon this place was just perfect -- very close to bustling nightlife, restaurants, bars, shops, tram, bus, metro, etc but yet in a quiet side street. At night we heard nothing and were woken in the morning by the sound of seagulls. As we were staying for 9 days we were advised to book the largest room which was indeed spacious and comfortable. Good advice! Thank you. The breakfast buffet was delicious (lots of fresh fruit) and attractively presented. Eggs, any style, available freshly cooked on request. As if all that weren't enough the very best thing about Casa das Janelas was the staff -- warm and friendly, the kind of people you want to wrap up and take home with you!!! :-) We immediately felt at home. That's why we've already booked for next year. To Luis, Claudia, Antonia, Katya, Romulo and everyone else: Thank you all SO much for a perfect stay.

Room tip: Book early. Large room - view of street. Smaller rooms - view over city.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelascomVista, Gestor de Front Office at A Casa das Janelas com Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Cindy and Adrian,
It was such a delight to have you here for 9 days with us!
We try to make our guests feel like at home and you took this concept further and became part of the family.
All of us had very good moments with you and we are already looking forward for October 2019!
We are very happy you enjoyed our Casa at maximum, central location, breakfast, comfort and common spaces. This is your Casa in Lisbon and our top mission is to help our guests discover the city of the seven hills the best way possible!
We are so grateful you chose our special guesthouse for your vacation in Lisbon and very happy we get to know you and to be apart of your experience here.
Thank you for writing such a flattering review and for booking with us already for next year!
See you in 2019!

Kindest regards,
Cláudia Barroso


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews