We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Ranked #15 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great place to stay, totally enjoyed being there. very very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggeliki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us.
We were very happy to read that your stay was "fabulous"!
We hope to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    229
    61
    17
    8
See reviews for
276
560
69
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel 4 years ago and just stayed there again last week. I reserved a car to take us from the airport and the man from the hotel was incredibly helpful with information and transportation. One of the reasons we flew into Lisbon instead of our final destination in Spain is because of this Hotel. It made a huge impression on our entire family the last time and again this time. Our children think of this hotel as the nicest hotel they ever stayed and my husband and I agree. The reception upgraded us to a beautiful room . The beds are so comfortable which made it the perfect place to stop and get over jet lag for our family to feel good on our vacation. We were excited to return to this hotel because of the service, elegance, and all the wonderful and helpful staff. As jet lagged as we were, we stayed in the room a lot and I have to say the room service was the best! They made us feel like we were at home with family. We did manage to venture out to an area on the water and all of us agree that it was THE best seafood we had EVER had. We hated to leave the four seasons/Ritz and start our week journey through Spain and did not find that level of quality again the entire trip, even though we stayed in 5 star hotels. You won't be disapointed with this hotel, I can promise you that and we are extremely picky type guest. They make everything easy without any attitudes!! You can read some of my other reviews. I hope you enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shooflyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Ola From Lisbon,

We simply delighted to read your review. The experience you and your family enjoyed is exactly what we set our to do for our guests. So nothing makes us happier.
We have had the opportunity to share your comments with our staff.
We hope to continue to provide unique experiences like this and to welcome you again to Lisbon.
Obrigada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremona, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great hotel, expensive bur evrything five stars. Only one thing we didn't expect the restaurant recomendation at concierge wasn't 5 star not even 4 star.
the breaffast was 6 star

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paola n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Ola!
We are grateful for your recent stay and review.
We was sorry to read that the restaurant recommendations at concierge did not meet your expectations.
Would it be possible to contact you to understand what happened?
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Another excellent stay at Four seasons. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianaSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Ola Sra. D Juliana,

Thank you very much for your words and recent stay with us!

Ate breve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Having many top Tier cards for different hotels, it was our first stay from the 4th to 8th January at this wonderful property. From the start to end, perfect service. Truly one of the 2 best Hotels I have ever been in. Everyone remembers your name, service is proactive. Although we were already generously upgraded to a Junior Suite, we were not so happy with the corner room as there was no view and no second room for the baby. A short thought from Manuel who spoke to his boss and we were upgraded the next day to a One bed room suite. 115 sqm. Every day, there was a food surprise for the baby. The breakfast- what a dream of service and choice. Nobody said a word if you arrived at 10:15 hours, where most Hotels would remind you that they now close the buffet.
When we left the hotel(free parking) for a day trip, water was automatically brought. When we forgot to get the right diapers, they provided diapers and little bath toys for the baby.
The turndown service was also so pleasant-Deolina? played with our little baby and both enjoyed it so much. It was authentic and just great.

We had room service every day as our little princess had to sleep early and even here, the chairs were moved to the table. The Hotel has a great and pleasant pool and the running track at the top(yes, top) notes a view that you can only dream about. Everyone is so friendly, professional and the historical mixture of the 50's and the past mixed with the modern today is simply brilliant. I have seen thousands of 5 star Hotels, but this easily deserves a 6 star rating. Thank you to the Team, everyone of you made our stay very memorable. We will come again!

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe room with a view or a 1 bed room suite . Choose a high floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lufthansa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Ola,

We have read you review a few times and have shared it our Staff. Everyone was so pleased to read your words! This is the kind of experience we aim to achieve and leaves us very happy to know that we created good memories for you and your family.
Deolinda was thrilled that you remembered her! She was just having fun and mentioned that your baby was irresistible!

To read that you have seen thousands of 5 star Hotels, but that ours easily deserves a 6 star rating is very gratifying.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The staff at this hotel was excellent. We were able to arrange pickup at the pier and an english speaking driver and Mercedes van for the day through the hotel concierge, all before arrival via emails. We liked our driver so much, we had him take us to the airport at departure too. There were four of us and six large pieces of luggage and some carry ons. Plenty of room. The rooms were very nice. Large, clean and quiet, and a lovely view of the city of Lisbon. We did not think to bring adapters for the electricity. They had hairdryers but still needed them for curling irons. They eventually found two for the two rooms we stayed in. The breakfast was nice and service was good. Not real happy with the lounge service or prices....have a drink else where in town.

We were so happy with our experience here that we plan to return and spend more time in Portugal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VCKSNTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Ola from Lisbon.

We have just read your review and are grateful for your comments.

We have shared you mention that The staff at this hotel was excellent, as well as have forwarded the lounge service and prices remarks to our management.

On another note we were pleased to see that rooms were very nice. Large, clean and quiet, and a lovely view of the city of Lisbon.

We hope to welcome you again upon your return to spend more time in Portugal.

Obrigada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I would definitely recommend the Four Seasons Hotel in Lisbone. The hotel is very well located and the staff is always efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RodrigoScaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRFSRitzLisbon, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Ola Mr Rodrigo Scaff!
Thank you or Obrigada for your comments and for you recent stay with us.
I appreciate your comments and have passed aloga yor remark: that staff is always efficient and courteous.
We hope to see you soon.
Ate la
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca, 88, Lisbon 1099-039, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#4 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon Rises from one of Lisbon’s seven hills and is one of the most prominent modern landmarks of the city. Located in the heart of the city within walking distance from the historic "old town." Its restaurant "Varanda" overlooking the park is acclaimed as the city’s most sophisticated restaurant for business lunches or more intimate diners. The Ritz Spa is located on the garden level of the Hotel and offers relaxing views over the garden and the Eduardo VII Park. It features an indoor lap pool, pool lounge area and multi-functional treatment rooms. With a unique setting on the rooftop of the Hotel and offering breathtaking views over the city, the Fitness Centre provides its guests with exclusive facilities and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisboa
Four Seasons Lisbon
Ritz Lisbon
Lisbon Ritz
Lisbon Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing