We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding modern rooms but no lobby life” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding modern rooms but no lobby life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The rooms are outstanding. Great beds and bathroom with automated black out blinds for sleeping. Feels a but like a W hotel. Tv system was Bang and O which was surprising for a Sheraton.

The lobby however was dark and had no windows. Bar and restaurant were just open spaces. Didn't want to spend time there. But near enough to downtown to find other places.

Exceptional room service and the executive lounge was solid.

Room Tip: Get on a star wood prefered floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having chosen the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisboa, as well as for sharing your experience.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
We do look forward to be welcoming you soon!
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    694
    193
    48
    28
See reviews for
308
687
124
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Lisboa for a long weekend at the beginning of March. The first thing that struck me about the hotel was the friendly, professional and polished approach of its staff - genuinely, across the board, I found reception, bistro and restaurant staff to be really pleasant and warm. They all made a really good effort with English and certainly put my scraps of Portuguese to shame!

The lobby of the hotel is a comfy place to sit and have a drink, and the breakfast/restaurant area nearby is also really well set up. The breakfast buffet is tasty and varied, although a bit overpriced - over 20EU each for food that, while varied and wholesome, isn't anything amazing.

The hotel room we had was fairly small but nicely decorated, with a large, comfy bed. As has been mentioned by some other commenters, the bathroom set-up is a little strange and, despite the cool aesthetic effect, we, personally, would have preferred a more traditional arrangement! The sliding partitions, rather than doors, didn't allow for much privacy - either visually or audibly, if you catch my drift (!), so it was a question of being considerate when one of us wanted to go to the bathroom blush-free.

The hotel's location isn't ideal unless you're happy to get taxis - which are, admittedly, very reasonable. It's a good 20 minute walk to the centre of town and the whole walk is downhill on the way there, meaning, of course, that it's all uphill on the way back.

All in all, the Sheraton Lisboa was a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Apparently, rooms at the end of the hall are quieter and the staff are often happy to oblige if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having chosen our property for your recent stay in Lisboa as also as for having posted your comments about your experience.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our service and associates as well as your experience at our Hotel.
We also thank you for your constructive feedback though we believe that you may choose to stay again at the Sheraton Lisboa whenever you come to Lisboa.
Looking forward to be welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Sheraton Lisboa it´s a great 5 star hotel, near Av. da Liberdade. The rooms are giant, well decorated with modern furnishing, with very confortable beds. The bathroom is conected with the room (I noticed this kind of room arrangement in the hotels are frequent now a days), with no door separating (only a glass), but it´s very big. The breakfast buffet is great, with many options. The lobby it´s not very big and it can be crowded, but it´s ok. The staff it´s also very nice and polite. I would come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
Thank you so much for having chosen the Sheraton Hotel for your recent stay in Lisboa!
Looking forward to be welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Antonio Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were moved here from the Sofitel because they were overbooked. Would have preferred to stay in the Sofitel because of its location. The Sheraton is a good 15-20 minute walk away from the Sofitel. I´ve stayed at the Sofitel before and really enjoyed it. Great fish restaurant next door, great prices.

Back to the Sheraton:

Check in was little hectic, as it´s a busy large hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent though the seating area is a little bit dark. Eggs to order, good range of pastries, good coffee etc. Fishtank bathroom style which I find a nuisance. When somebody is trying to sleep and you are still in the bathroom the light comes through the glass even though the privacy screen is down. Wifi was included in the price, worked fine. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pspf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property. We do appreciate your constructive comments on our standards and service and we do look forward to be welcoming you very soon.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We chose this hotel as part of an air+hotel Delta vacations package, to celebrate our anniversary. I e-mailed the hotel in advance to request a quiet room for that reason. We were given a lovely room at the end of a corridor--very quiet--on the twelfth floor, which has a great view of the city (especially when the bridges are lit at night.) A lovely bottle of local bubbly was left for us the first night, followed by a bouquet of white roses the second. During check-in, we were congratulted on our anniversary and my request for a quiet room was acknowledged. i appreciate that level of customer service.

The bellmen were always helpful with directions and suggestions (the concierge desk gets busy.) The frontdesk team all spoke wonderful English (and complimented our bad attempts at Portuguese.) Service was excellent the 2 nights we dined in the resto--prices are high, but the food (especially the cod) was perfect.

The Picoas metro is less than a block away, and we took the metro everywhere (buy a day pass--a steal @ 5 Euro.) There is a supermercado 2 blocks away--Pingo doce--which is open until 9pm for bottled water, snacks. The taxi from the airport (with tip) was only 9 Euro, and it was no problem to catch a return taxi at 4:30am (for a 6am flight.) The Gilbenkian museum is an easy, interesting walk away. Not many casual eateries closeby--for those, we took the metro to Baixa (it's a downhill walk to get there, but a bit of a climb on the return.)

We will certainly go back for the friendly, professional service.

Room Tip: E-mail to request a quiet room--ours was on the twelfth floor, end of the hall. great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service.
We're more than happy to learn that you have really enjoyed your experience at our property, namely the friendly and helpful staff, the restaurants, the room an the service in general.
Looking forward to be welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Just returned last night. The hotel is very nice and very close to Picoas metro, got the aerobus there which was nice and easy, only 3,50 € each and you can use the ticket for the rest of the day on the buses and trams. On the way back to the airport the taxi was 9€.

We booked it as a top secret hotel and got a good deal. Great price for a 5 star hotel. The room is spacious and lovely with the glass wall looking into the bathroom and impressive lighting. There are tea and coffee making facilities which I thought was great.

I emailed before to say we were celebrating my husband's birthday and he was a keen photographer. The hotel gave us a room on the 14th floor with a great view all the way to the airport where we could see the planes taking off. They also left cake and 10 year old port in the room on the day of his birthday.

There was a problem with the heat not working in the room which, once reported, was quickly fixed. We also checked out an hour later at no extra charge.

We ate there 2 nights and although the restaurant was very quiet and the menu limited, the food and service were excellent.

The view from the rooftop was amazing. A really lovely stay, with friendly and accommodating staff, thank you.

Room Tip: Best views are on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property for your recent stay in Lisboa.
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service. We are happy to know that you did enjoy our surprise for your husband's birthday.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

In terms of quality for me the best in Lisbon, very nice rooms, all the international newspapers and magazines, comfy bed and great pillows. The bathroom with glass window is a nice detail. the hotel bar is very nice with fancy drinks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having posted your comments concerning your last stay at our property.
It is with proud that we read that you have considered our Hotel as the best in Lisbon and we are more than happy to know that you have fully enjoyed our rooms, the bed and the bathroom as also as our Panorama Bar.
We do look forward to welcome you very soon at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa.
Have a great day!
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#48 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
1.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
1.3 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.9 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,110 reviews
1.1 km away
Porto Bay Liberdade
Porto Bay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing