We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION,COMFORTABLE HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa
Ranked #79 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION,COMFORTABLE HOTEL”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Lisboa hotel is situated close to Avenida da Liberdade and to the bus stop of airbus (very comvenient and cheap way from and to airport).I spent 4 nights with friends in this hotel and I've been very satisfied.Rooms were clean, spacious, with comfortable mattresses.Breakfast was plentiful,although wasn't great variety.
The main advantage is that everything is not far,from means of transport or by foot (10 minutes from Restaurantores as an example.)If you don't stay too long ,good option is Viva Viagem or 7 Collinas cards for any means of transport except ferries I think.Both of them cost 5 euro for 24hours.I bought the second one from post office in Restaurantores.
Nice excursion from Lisbon is Sintra and Cascais if you have time enough.I preferred an organised tour with a company called INSIDE LISBOA for 49 euro.Nice excursion but insist a group with english language only(if this is your preferred language).In our group was also a couple from Spain and the driver spoke more Spanish than English that was annoying sometimes.
Portugal airlines(TAP) wasn't the best experience.Very bad impression caused to me their sudden strike that delayed our flight for several hours in Zurich.Also their personnel was rude mannered to us.
After all ,Lisbon is a nice city that worth a visit.Avenida da Liberdade and Lisboa hotel is a good choice in great price if you book early enough.I actually booked via BOOKING COM and very pleased,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    396
    97
    9
    5
See reviews for
134
411
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The bus from the airport drops you a two minute walk away from the hotel. Staff warm and welcoming. Room clean, modern and a good size with toiletries and a hairdryer as well as a safe in the room We would have liked a kettle in the room. As the hotel was on a side road off the main avenue we could not hear the traffic, which was a plus as it is a very busy road. The Hotel was a 10/ 15 minute walk to the main square. Good restaurants near hotel ( highly recommend risotto) which was handy after a busy day sightseeing. Breakfast was lovely, a good selection of hot and cold foods. The only fault we found was the bar downstairs closed at 11pm, but it did have a good happy hour. We are coming back to Lisbon next year and will definitely be returning to this hotel as it is in a good location and very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smigger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernolakovo, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

As usually choosed this hotel based on the reviews here, and no dissapointment.

The hotel is ideally located just off the Avenida. Very close to the public transport (buses, shuttle, metro), and walking distance to the city centre.

The check-in was without problems, as we came early we were able to leave our luggage in the luggage room. We also received a free drink voucher to the hotel bar.
The rooms are nice, modern, and spotless clean. They are quite large with enough storage space. Minibar is also available.
Bathroom was one of the best I have ever seen, clean, large with bathtub, and even bidet. My girlfriend appreciated Yves Rocher toiletries.

Breakfast was good, with enough choices for everyone (breads, rolls, cakes, eggs, ham, cheeses, ...)

The staff was helpful with helping us to get around and advices about the city.

Checkout again without any problem.

Overall, great hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Fantastic crew. Spaceous , modern, and well equiped room. Very nice breakfast. Located just at Liberdade Av., route of most touristic bus. Many typical restaurants around. Walk distance to Rossio square. Price convenient..

Room Tip: Ask for the penthouse. Unforgetable. The taxi from/to the airoport costs 10 euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LuisBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We chose this hotel for a city break from Monday to Friday. All in all we have no regrets whatsoever about our choice. The place is ideally located just off the Avenida da Libertade (A da L), far enough out of town to avoid the noise but just a 10 minute walk from the action.

The reception staff all spoke English (as do many people in Portugal) and were very friendly and helpful. We arrived just before 11am but were able to leave our case there and have a coffee round the corner whilst a room was prepared. Similarly, we had an evening flight home but they again allowed us to leave our case there and even ordered a taxi for us to the airport. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, and the breakfast buffet was varied and generous - a good thing if you plan walking some of Lisbon's hills.

The aerobus from the airport will cost you about 4 Euros and stops about 100 yards from the hotel on A da L - they run every 20 minutes or so, whilst a taxi will cost you about 10 Euros. Public transport is good and cheap with day passes available. The castle offers terrific views of the city whilst Belem and Sintra are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The hotel has a computer with internet available for guests but charges 35 cents per minute for wire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank NeilFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is absolutely a great hotel.The location is just perfect , few walks away from all the major objectives.The rooms are modern , the bathroom is big .About the breakfast, they should have more vegetables, but all in all it was very good .
We stayed from 5 to 10 January 2011 and booked via Eximtur ( travel agency from Romania) , so we had a very good price -about 200 euros for 5 nights bb,/per double room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank razvan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

When we arrived at the hotel the porter who met us was incredibly friendly & helpful & set a great impression of the hotel, check was efficient & the lobby area was very clean. The room was also very clean with a small bathroom and a fab shower, the room itself was small but as were only there to sleep it was fine for our needs. Breakfast in the morning was ok & there was plenty of choice, although I found the coffee had a very strange taste! The location of the hotel was fine, just off the main road & a little noisy with traffic, but good for sightseeing & generally getting about.

My overriding impression was of incredibly friendly & efficient staff who made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsMoravcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#47 of 251 in Lisbon
1,391 reviews
0.2 km away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#46 of 251 in Lisbon
1,663 reviews
0.1 km away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 251 in Lisbon
273 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Portugal
Hotel Portugal
#12 of 251 in Lisbon
937 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#152 of 251 in Lisbon
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Property: Hotel Lisboa
Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing