We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alojamento Local Santo Tirso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$192
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$119
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
US$214
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
7
32
40
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
40
22
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

As said in the title the "hotel" is in a very good position but everything else is poor not well looked after and unclean. Is good for a night or two if you just want a place where to sleep for a cheap price

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

When booking this I already knew that this is not the most luxurious hostel and that it will be very simple. Which for a short city trip is all you need. Getting there, I couldn't believe what I saw and smelled.
They smoke inside the reception area, it stunk extremely like old smoke! Also there's always that slight smoky breeze coming in the room (we had room 49) from reception.

The room we booked had a private bathroom. This was a joke! Please see pictures for that. We ended up using the shared bathroom.

Also see the picture of the 'view' from my bed which was a ceiling full of mould.

I can deal with a simple accommodation but not with anything that is bad for my health or dirty!

It was also freezing cold, but we got a heater from reception

At least the location was amazing!

Don't book this accommodation. There is other places just as central and better, I'm sure!

Room Tip: Room 49 doesn't get the wifi signal. And I wouldn't recommend any room in this hostel
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and apart from the location(overlooking the main Rossio square) everything else was very poor quality. They say that rooms have private bathrooms but it is actually improvised toilet in the room separated with some plastic kind of wall. So small and dirty. No elevator(3+ stort building) , very old, definitely would not stay here again. Lisbon is charming and everybody should enjoy nice accommodation as well.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedjat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Santa Tirso, which is well located for sightseeing Lisbon, with the Metro Green line just across the Rossio. The only drawback for my arthritic knee was climbing up and down the three long flights of stairs. The folks are friendly and the room was clean and quite adequate. The cafe at the street level serves good food too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Me and my mates stayed in this hotel. This hostel really has the perfect location if you're visiting Lisbon. The service in the hotel from the man behind the reception was excellent. At first we booked the cheapest room, but it was quite warm in there and it didnt because it didnt had a window. When we told him that this was a bit of a problem for us he understood us directly and gave us a bigger room (with bathroom and window) without paying extra. And it was already really cheap. They clean the rooms every day and bring you new towels. It looks quite old when you walk in but the hotel part which is upstairs (3rd floor) is completely fine! In the end was it a perfect hotel for us!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews