We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
US$184
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$246
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$386
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
1,185
1,174
390
107
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
1,174
390
107
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelwine barhealth clubquiet locationnice hotelmetro stationdepartment storecity centresteam roombreakfast roomshort breakroom was largereception staffexcellent breakfastpastriespublic transportairport
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a some way away from the main tourist areas, but as we were a party of four we took taxis - saved time and was as cheap as public transport. If you are on foot it would take a good 30 minutes walk downhill to the main areas. Also watch your step on the pavements as they can be VERY uneven.

The hotel is well appointed and the reception staff were helpful and polite.
The rooms were of a good standard and well appointed. I always feel the lack of facilities for making hot drinks in your room is a negative - but seems the trend.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast fare was very good indeed. The main breakfast room was very overcrowded with tables crammed in and not the space you would expect from an hotel of high standard. There is an overflow room which was excellent - so advice is get there at the busy time of 08.00 and ask for the overflow just a few steps away.

There are very good restaurants close to the hotel so we did not try the hotel dining room. We did see many diners as we returned in the evening so it may be worth looking at the menu.

The first evening we sat in the outside area by the bar and had 4 port and tonics, mainly ice and tonic. There were no olives/snacks offered or brought and the drinks cost €36. We did not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nnorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment. It will be helpful to improve our service and its quality.

We regret that your experience with us was not perfect.

However, we assure you that we will take all of your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration in order to continuously improve our service quality.

Best Regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

This was the most lovely hotel. The personnel could not have been nicer. The rooms were very spacious. Not like the usual european hotels that the rooms are so tiny and barely two adults fit. We were three adults, my daughter, a friend and myself. The room was giganormous, with a queen size bed a day bed and another room with another queen size sofa bed. The bathroom had two sinks and an oversized bath with shower. The shower pressure was fantastic, after walking 14 miles during the day we could not wait to get in our room and shower. It was just a one day stay but it was above and beyond a wonderful hotel. They offer a great breakfast in the morning, I will most definitely go back very very soon!! Thank you so much or your wonderful hospitality!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lemiz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great review.

We are grateful to read all your compliments concerning the staff, breakfast and room facilities. We are very happy to know that you consider that Hotel Real Palácio was the most lovely hotel!

It would be a big pleasure for the whole team to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Staying on business. The hotel is a 35 minute walk from the main riverside area and is very close to two metro stations (Red Line) that take you direct to the airport.

The hotel is very well presented and the rooms are of a very high standard. Note: no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. The staff are very helpful and tolerant (I kept kinking my room key with my phone!). There is a wide choice at breakfast but it can get busy.

All rooms have wifi access but it can be very intermittent in terms of strength. Lisbon has very good 4G coverage if this becomes an issue.

If you love old architecture, wander around the local streets to see some lovely old streets and houses.

Room Tip: Use the metro to get to and from the airport. The red line takes you close to the hotel (5 minutes) and only costs around 2 euro each way).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddyduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

We feel glad to learn that you enjoyed a very pleasant stay with us. Regarding the wifi, we really appreciate your feedback as it is extremely important for our daily improvement. Thank you also for all your compliments concerning our rooms, staff and breakfast.

We would like to inform you that although we do not offer kettles as a standard equipment in our rooms, we do supply them upon request. Should you return to our hotel, please contact our reception desk, that will be very pleased to assist you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I arrived with my parents on the 27th May 2018 and we stayed there until the 31st May 2018. It was an absolutely brilliant hotel with exceptionally professional staff, although the fitness and sauna facility which I did frequent could have been better since a pool wasn't present. Nonetheless, the breakfast that my family and I indulged into every morning was in a league of it's own. I would also like to take this opportunity to recommend and rate Marcolino and Rodolfo - their fluency in the English language and their superb social skills and overall hospitality was unparalled to many staff that I have encountered on my previous travels. I highly recommend this hotel and Uber should become one's best friend if they decide to stay at this charming hotel, due to its very affordable rates.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your amazing review.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed a mesmerising experience with us. It is such a great compliment! Thank you, specially, for mentioning the service provided by Marcolino and Rodolfo who will be certainly very satisfied after reading your opinion. The best reward we can have from our daily work is to have the opportunity to know that we exceeded our guests ‘expectations.

Please be assured that your other comments and suggestions will also be taken into consideration and we assure you that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future.

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

I simply cannot heap enough praise upon this splendid hotel. I will start at the beginning !
If you are arriving from the airport save yourself the hassle of public transport and take a taxi via Uber for less than € 10. The check-in process was seamless in its efficiency although possibly a welcome drink would have been a decent touch.
Our room was on the ground floor - very quiet, reasonably spacious, and the most comfortable mattress. I might suggest the addition of a coffee/tea maker in the room would be useful. There was a complimentary bottle of water, fancy cake, and chocolate, all of them were lovely touches.
The communal areas are magnificent - the lounge area is incredibly comfortable and relaxing. I cannot speak too highly about the wine bar, which is run by the most charming staff you will ever meet, and the wines by the glass were magnificent quality and good value. The bar snacks/meals were also exceptional quality and value.
The breakfast was more the adequate although it is rather a small area especially when everyone tries to have the meal simultaneously ! However, it's not a big deal and the food was excellent.
The hotel is in a very good location. If you wish to access the metro / buses then I recommend a pleasant stroll down the neighbouring park which will lead you to the main (tourist) area within 10-15 minutes, otherwise there was a metro station less than ten minutes walk away if you exit the hotel front door and turn right.
A small tip - Uber is very reasonable in Lisbon and very efficient.
I have travelled to most corners of the globe, visited most European cities, and I can say without reservation that Lisbon is a fantastic city, and that this charming hotel made our visit so special.
Thank you to all the staff - you go the extra mile and it was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonathandeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all of your compliments regarding our Hotel.

We would like to mention that although we do not have kettles available in each of our rooms you have them available in our front desk upon request.

Your compliments regarding our team are very important to us because they show us that our guests enjoyed our personal service.

We look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon.

Best Regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews