We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location with no noise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Travel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Travel Park
Ranked #98 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good location with no noise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I was very wary about booking this hotel due to the noise issues reported by others, but had no such problems myself! We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2011 and booked the hotel due to its convienient location, it is approx 200m from Anjos metro station on a main road into the city. The hotel is 3 star and reasonably new. We had a room on the top floor of the hotel (floor 7) and had a large balcony, so room size was smaller than other rooms we were able to see inside. The room was comfortable with everything we needed except free wifi in the room or in public areas, however you could purchase "cable" internet for approx 5 euros per night if desired. The staff were helpful and spoke English. Breakfast buffet was the usual cold spread of fruit, hams & cheeses, with a selection of hot eggs, bacon & mushrooms. We checked out early on the last day and organised a packed lunch instead of breakfast at no extra cost. The hotel is not directly on the Aerobus route, but the staff booked us a taxi to the airport which cost 6.55 euros, with the driver rounding this to 8.20 euros as with each had a suitcase, thus ensuring he got no additional tip we had planned to give him. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin24722612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    413
    99
    11
    10
See reviews for
106
350
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We visited Lisbon for the first time and stayed 4 nights at this hotel in October. We chose it using a Trip Advisor, we didn`t want to pay too much, but were looking for stay in read other opinions about the noise from the metro under the street. All right, one can decent conditions.
We find the hotel quite OK, we spent the whole days in the city and only slept there. Wehear the trains coming but it`s not a big problem. The good quality windows seal the room from any street noise. Our room was clean, the beds were made everyday, A/C system was efficient but a bid loud, so we had to turn it off once or twice.
We skipped breakfasts (7,50 euro per person) and were eating in local cafeterias down the street much cheaper, with local people. It was a nice experience.
The hotel location is very good, we used to walk down the street to the city center, that takes some 20 mins, and come back with the metro (Anjos station) that is very close to the hotel and takes minutes. The taxi to the airport cost 7 euro and it took some 15 mins to get there in the morning hours, with no traffic.
The reception staff speak good English, but we didn`t have any problems to test their cooperation. All in all we can recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hi All, I just got back from a one week stay at Hotel Travel Park and here is my review. I booked this package for two through VoyagesBergeron.com for $1150.00 per person including hotel and breakfast with Air Transat departing from Montreal. Upon touchdown we easily found the Air Transat representative and with a brisk 15 minutes bus ride we arrived at the hotel. The hotel lobby is small and the staff is very friendly, I was originally given a room on the fifth floor but it had double beds and I wanted one large bed, I went back down and switched rooms in a matter of minutes. The hotel is located on a busy boulevard about a fifteen minute walk from the city center, there is a metro station located two hundred feet from the hotel and it runs all day. You can buy a 24hr. metro pass for $4.50 Euro. Parking is available and quite cheap for Lisbon standards; just have the hotel reception validate your ticket. Breakfast was buffet style, eggs sausages, cheese and fresh fruits, yogurt and more, but pretty much the same thing every day. Our room was perfect; it was on the top floor room 705 which was a corner unit. The windows are thick so you can`t hear the outside noise, air conditioner worked flawlessly, the bed was firm but ok. There is a blow dryer, fridge and a save in the room. The bathroom was large and all tiled and very clean. If I return to Lisbon I would definitely consider returning to the Travel Park hotel, I enjoyed my stay there and I definitely recommend you to stay there. And my tip for this city, make sure you wear good walking shoes, there are just so many hills!!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikealoneathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjcon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the Travel Park. The best thing is the location - 50 yds from the Metro stop then it's less than 5 mins to Rossio square. The reception staff were very friendly and heplful, and the hotel was really very clean with lots of free toiletries in the bathroom. The bar area is very pleasant too. On the downside, breakfast was a bit so-so. My room was at the front of the hotel and traffic seemed to barely let up all night. The metro also made the room rumble and resonated very successfully with the grille on the A/C unit! Beds comfy but pillows a bit sad.

Room Tip: ask for one at the back - should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed there for two nights and for the third time. Spacious rooms , friendly staff and good breakfast .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Middlesex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Loved the room, good food and helpful staff. The location of the hotel was less than glamourous, but it was close enough to the centre of town to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonmaster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKESTON Derbyshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Went over for Rangers-Sporting game.Brought 3 day top card for metro & bus/tram .Metro easy to get round on but same as any big city watch your pockets .Had no problem as we had been told in hotel.Go up the tower just down from Rossi metro.The view is brill, night time down to the bars near the old bridge take the metro to cais do Sordre then 5 stops on tram or bus.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 km away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#151 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#58 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#115 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.8 km away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#149 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#78 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travel Park

Property: Hotel Travel Park
Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 64, Lisbon 1150-020, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#66 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 Minutes of walking distance from the city centre, the Hotel Travel Park Lisboa has 61 rooms with desk and room-service, available until 11 pm. Alternatively you can also enjoy snacks and light meals in our bar. We also have seven meeting rooms, with capacity up to 100 people, and parking with a capacity for 130 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Travel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Park Hotel
Travel Park Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing