We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment right in the centre of the Bairro...”
other travellers have booked this property
It has 2 balconies where you can stand during the day or night and enjoy Bairro Alto life!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It has 2 balconies where you can stand during the day or night and enjoy Bairro Alto life!
Our cosy living room.The sofa turns into a bed for 2 people! There is wifi and cable tv! The main door of the apartment keeps the original details!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
It has 2 balconies where you can stand during the day or night and enjoy Bairro Alto life!
Our cosy living room.The sofa turns into a bed for 2 people! There is wifi and cable tv!
The main door of the apartment keeps the original details!
The table has enough space for 4 people. There are enough seats in the apartment!
The main bedroom ideal for 2 people and the mattress is extremely comfortable!
The bed is made of banana leaves and the decoration is soft and cosy.
Much light in the morning time but there are courtains to avoid light if you prefer to sleep more.
The chest of drawers provides some extra place for your clothes
The view to the living room and to the single bedroom
The single bedroom has a window and light coming in the morning time.
Another perspective from the single room
The kitchen has enough utensils for the preparation of meals or just store food in the fridge.
There are many appliances: microwave, washing machine, toaster, coffee machine, electric hoven, etc
The bathroom with shower. You will find a hairdryer, a first aid kit and extra toilet paper
View from the balcony. In front is Travessa da Espera.
Fado at Tasca do Chico is the best choice and is just the street below at Rua Diário de Notícias!
Bairro Alto at night is amazing and unique! Stay on the balcony or join the party downstairs!
Take your breakfast here! Padaria Portuguesa is 2 min away and have good pastries, cakes and juices
Camões square is 3 min away and is a good reference point! Here you have metro, tram 28 and bus 758
Chiado known for elegant bookshops, cafes, trendy restaurants, art noveau jewellery shops.3 min away
In Santa Catarina viewpoint you can admire the sunset and the river and have a meal at Noobai Café
São Pedro de Alcântara Viewpoint is 8 min. away from the apartment! Watch the downtown and castle!
Rossio station is one of the most beautiful in the world and leads you to Sintra! 10 min walking.
Ramiro seafood is just AMAZING! Usually crowded I recommend to arrive early! Only 3 metro stops away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nat M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment right in the centre of the Bairro Alto”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was met by Pedro, who gave us the keys and a whole load of useful information. We had arrived early but he looked after our luggage until the agreed rental start time. When we arrived back at the apartment he had left a gift of Moscatel wine to have with the Pasties de Nata that he also left, (nice touch Pedro thanks), have them with extra sugar and cinnamon. It's spotlessly clean and has everything you need in an apartment. Right in the centre of the Bairro Alto. The scene from our window every night was electric. Great for the metro, Tram 28 and the tour buses. Go for the Gray Line is a big red bus but gives you 48hrs on your tour ticket. It's hilly....very hilly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in a lively bar and restaurant area”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was very comfortable for the two of us. Light and airy living space and bedroom plus a small kitchen and bathroom with everything we needed.
The location was ideal for us. We walked around all of the main tourist sights and could have easily caught the tram if we needed to. Straight down the hill was the waterfront and a converted market with great range of places to eat.
The apartment is very noisy at night. As the weather was really good everyone congregated out on the pavement and the music from the bar underneath was loud. We slept with the windows closed and fan on the first night, but after that adjusted our sleep pattern to go to bed after the bars shut and get up late morning and enjoy a leisurely breakfast.
I would highly recommend this apartment if you want to see all the sights and have nighttime entertainment literally on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Anske...
Raamsdonksveer, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great apartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great apartment in the middle of Bairro Alto.
Pedro greeted us at the apartment. He was very helpful and gave us some great suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. The apartment is exactly as represented in the listing. It is well equipped, bright, and comfortable.
There is easy walking to the metro, the trains, and a bike ride to Belem along the waterfront
Our stay in Lisbon and the apartment was memorable for all of the right reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kane283
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a great area”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were met at the apartment by Joana, who made us very welcome and gave some great tips on where to visit and the best local places to eat.
The apartment was very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this apartment and if we return to Lisbon would definitely stay there again.
The area was central and only a short work to the metro and bus terminal; which made it easy to travel around, although most places are within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha D
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“Great stay in great atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The six of us stayed at Joana's place for seven days and had a great time. The apartment lies directly at the heart of the Bairro Alto, the party area of Lisbon. From there, you can be almost everywhere in Lisbon in no time - even by foot.
In the apartment there are two bedrooms with beds for two persons each and a sofa in the living room where two people can sleep as well.
Joana welcomed us very warmly with some local treats. Then she gave us a quick overview over Lisbon and what you can do - for example some insider tips like renting a bike in Cascais and go to the beach! During our whole stay, we could always text or call Joana if we had questions or problems. She is a very nice and caring host.
As mentionend above, the apartment was clean and comfortable. The kitchens provides everything you might need if you want to cook.
However, as the apartment is in the party area, it can get pretty loud at night, even in March. In the summer, there is probably even more of a crowd. What is more, although you can manage with six persons in this apartment, the sofa is rather uncomfortable to sleep on and with just one bathroom you really have to plan who goes in when in the morning. Joana almost immediately offered us an additional mattress to put under the sofa, though, so we could sleep quite well in the end.
We had a great stay and felt really at home in this apartment, so we would really recommend staying at Joana's. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinopitz
Heilbronn, Germany
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

we had a perfect stay. joana is a wonderful and heplful person. she even gave us a welcome present :-) if you like to stay in the heart of Bairro Alto this apartment is the right place to be. its close to all the bars and restaurants and just 10-15min walking distance to the train station of lisbon. so book it :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin V
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Great place in Lisbon”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in October 2012

We spent six night in the apartment and we had a very good time. Joana was a very helpful and kind host. She gave us informations about what to do in Lisbon and she assured herself that we were well and if we needed any help. The apartment was very nice and absolutely clean. It was better than the standard and more than we expected. It is a very good place to enjoy the nightlife in Bairro Alto. Although it was loud on the streets we could sleep well, because of the good sound absorbing windows. We can highly recommend Joana's apartment in every sense. Claudia, Heidi and Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing